We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Racing weekend with friends”
Review of Lakeview Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeview Manor
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Everything was perfect, the food is great, the rooms are decent. There are two major issues. There is almost no network reception and the Wi-Fi only works in the bar. I couldn't catch a signal even in a room that was located 15 m from the lobby. Not to mention if you connect 10 devices the internet just dies.

Room Tip: Chose one of the named rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Really enjoyed our one night at this hotel. Tucked away in the Devon countryside, it is peace personified. No phone signal, but good wifi. The most delicious hotel meal we have had in many a long day, was served to us in the evening, plus some gorgeous red wine. We loved it.
One small downside as that we were just toooooo hot in the bedroom, as the door cannot be opened onto the deck for security reasons and the window likewise. Otherwise fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheelagh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived to celebrate a wedding. Great venue, great food, beer was OK I suppose but have a bottle instead.
Only criticism is that on the second morning, due to so many guests, they put on a buffet breakfast, the choice was take it or leave it. Not good.
Apart from that, I wish I had taken my carp gear!! Free fishing for residents, saw about 30 cruising the top!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel, from the start to finish I was very impressed . The staff were very welcoming , the room was lovely and clean . I was there for my sons wedding so I was hoping for the best of course and I have to say I would be very happy to stay again for a couple of nights . As for the food , the food for the wedding was amazing, breakfast food also was very nice, it is buffet style , plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I'm not sure where people are staying when they write a bad review on this place but it certainly isn't the Lakeview WE know and have stayed at every year for the last 5 years since we got married here! The staff are amongst the friendliest people we've ever met and bend over backwards to do whatever they can to make your stay just brilliant.

Julie and her team work tirelessly hard with dedication and professionalism and are extremely polite and courteous. We cannot fault any of them.

The food is cooked to perfection and the actual venue is stunning. Highly recommended if you're looking for a wedding venue. We had an amazing day here when we got married.

Warm welcome and 'home from home' feeling the minute you walk through the door. Will continue to have our yearly holiday at Lakeview for the foreseeable future as,well as a Sunday carvery when time permits .... absolutely the best carvery for miles! Delicious and perfectly cooked.

Thank you Lakeview for your commitment and dedication to always putting the needs of your customers first. It's an absolute pleasure staying with you and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honiton
9.8 km away
Home Farm Hotel
Home Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wilmington
60 reviews
7.6 km away
Deer Park Country House Hotel
20.1 km away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
222 reviews
12.1 km away
Travelodge Tiverton
Travelodge Tiverton
#4 of 4 in Tiverton
182 reviews
19.3 km away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#1 of 2 in Branscombe
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Manor

Address: Dunkeswell, Honiton EX14 4SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Honiton
Price Range: RM379 - RM541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Manor Hotel Honiton
Fishponds Hotel Honiton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing