We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning breakfast”
Review of Valley View Cafe

Valley View Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Loddiswell
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Local hotspot for foodie lovers come rain or shine. Home cooked, doorstep produce. Now open 7 days a week. No bookings taken
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

A very warm welcome as we walked in, chose a table and looked at the menu. We ordered 3 field breakfasts, one without egg, the other with no mushrooms, egg or tomatos, this though was our choice, we were offered advocado instead which was nice and drinks, the drinks came in great time. The staff were very nice and friendly when she bought over the drinks and said if there is anything else, let them know, we were offered sauces too. It was nice to relax before our breakfast which was around quarter of an hour so that was great. The food was of a very high standard and tasted very nice too and was hot. The young girl who bought it over was very polite and pleasant. When we finished we sat there for a short time before leaving, didn't get rushed, didn't feel as though we had to go. We had a good bye from the staff on our way out. I must say, this is going to be one of the most memorable experiences I have had.
Thank you, I am sure or hope to visit again soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank delwalker2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Have been here a few times and the food is always amazing. Staff are green and friendly and the views are bon. Food does take a long time to come still haven’t seen Mary Berry even though she’s on the wall. Maybe some day.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious food, all homemade. Perfect for lunch or afternoon tea, great service. Wonderful views. Recommend by a friend and not disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

During a recent camping trip my husband and I came here for brunch to celebrate our second wedding anniversary. The setting, the food and the service were all spot on! The cafe is beautifully decorated with lovely fairy lights and bunting, the food is all cooked fresh to order and it was absolutely perfect, plus the waitresses are very friendly and cheerful. We went back on Thursday morning with my parents for brunch again and they were just as impressed! The second time we sat outside on the wooden terrace and enjoyed the stunning views. Our Hungarian Vizsla was made welcome on both trips (inside and out) and we will definitely return if we are ever in the area again. Make sure you also visit the butchers/deli next door! We brought home lots of meat and some wonderful scotch eggs!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephMillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Often pass this place so finally stopped en route to holiday on south coast. Was very pleasantly surprised but make sure you work up a good appetite before coming. The portions are generous!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valley View Cafe also viewed

 
Kingsbridge, Devon
 
Moretonhampstead, Dartmoor National Park
Modbury, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to Valley View Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing