We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
19
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Definitely would recommend this cottage. It is simple but has everything you really need. The location is excellent with lovely walks nearby and views from the cottage itself are fantastic. Excellent service and contact from the owners.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Jimvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2020

We are just back from a week in the self catering cottage at Wingstone farm. We love the area and were pleased to find this cottage, it was spotlessly clean , well equipped, in a quiet location and with a good view.

Room tip: Friendly and helpful owners, very clean cottage
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Two of us stayed here for two nights when attending a wedding in Manaton. It was a great find and the owners were really helpful in sorting our accommodation out. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 339megg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We loved staying here in May. Me and my brother wanted a quiet little place to stay while in Dartmoor for a long weekend and this place didn't disappoint. We loved it! Having been bought up around farm life we loved having the animals so nearby. The weather was great so we were able to sit outside where we were greeted by the little cats. The cottage itself is nice and spacious, we liked that the living quarters were upstairs as you could see across the tree canopy. We really enjoyed our stay here, we've both said we'd love to come again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ni-co-laa-laa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This is the fourth time we have stayed at Wingstone along with our horses and again, it did not disappoint. Every need was catered for at the cottage and the hosts are always great and very easy going. The riding was fantastic and always somewhere else to explore, so hope to be back again next year. Thank you so much

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews