We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Swanhouse(Harwich)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Alma Inn(Harwich)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Marlborough Hotel(Felixstowe)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orwell Hotel(Felixstowe)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lifehouse Hotel & Spa(Thorpe le Soken)
US$247
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
133
71
31
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
71
31
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful buildinghotel is lovelynew chefdining room issunday lunchspecial occasionportion sizemashan evening mealcooked to perfectioncontinental breakfastyogurtlovely mealsalmonlovely staffexcellent foodspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I booked a room at this hotel with a late arrival of around midnight. I was unable to get to the hotel so called them at 2.30am to let them know. Not only did they show concern for my welfare but they waived my fee! Great gesture - very welcomed and thank you once again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank cathy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Visited for a weekend without the children.. to explore the forts, but mostly to catch up on some sleep!!
On arrival , we waited a while to be booked in. Ended up calling the hotel, receptionist who came straight out to answer, I understand she might not of heard us ring the bell...
Our room was lovely and clean. Very impressed...
There was a night porter too!!
Housekeeping came round Saturday morning but we declined...
The only bad points would be there wasn’t enough sugar and we had to keep asking for more.
The bathroom window in ‘nelson’ had a vertical blind but there was gaps so whilst the light was on , it made me very paranoid that people from outside might be able to see in. (Ended up keeping the light off) I think putting up a net like I the bedroom would be better and more comfortable...
Overall though ... a lovely hotel and the breakfast was absolutely perfect!!!



Stayed: March 2018
Thank Cat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I got married in this hotel,we had a lovely ceremony in a beautiful room and had champagne after and photos on the stairs . This is a beautiful hotel, the staff are so friendly and helpful and made my day special. We could have gone outside where there is a waterfountain and lovely garden but it was to cold. Would highly recommend this hotel to get married in.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jeanelizabethp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Pie night on Friday is a gem, amazing homemade pies, lots to choose from, can choose different flavour mash and veg, salad or peas, all cooked perfectly and served with a smile, very good deal, would recommend this lovely place with its old fashioned charm and traditional feel, lovely staff.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank PodsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Having eaten in many restaurants over many years we can honestly say this was the worst meal we have ever been given I would say eaten but it was inedible. We told member of staff on duty he said he would mention it!!! Please do not waste your money on this place. Such a shame as it is a lovely building with lots of potential.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariafree33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews