We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house”

Review of Ewelme Manor

South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Four poster bedroom south facing Dining under the pergola overlooking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
South facing view of Ewelme Manor
Four poster bedroom south facing
Dining under the pergola overlooking the pool
outdoor pool - ideal entertaining area
Kitchen with direct access to outdoor dining and entertaining area
Main drawing room
Grand open fireplace
Formal dining room
Study
Classic georgian staircase and arched window
Main hallway
Bedroom 1 south facing
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 4 south facing
Bedroom 2 south facing
Main entrance doors
Ensuite
Driveway through the paddocks in winter
Early evening drinks by the water garden
An aspect of the house from the front lawn
Ewelme Manor in the snow
Champagne by the pool
An evening swim
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Dursley, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ESG_Trave...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning house”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A group of 17 girls rented this house for a hen weekend and we're so glad we did as everything about our stay was fantastic.

We were greeted upon arrival by Stephen (the owner) who gave us a tour of the house and told us everything we needed to know for our weekend, plus a little about the history of this property. The house itself is absolutely beautiful throughout with stunning gardens. The kitchen with its Aga is huge and leads out to the pool area and gardens, a perfect place for entertaining large groups. All the bedrooms are beautifully decorated (the Africa room deserves a special mention!) and the bathrooms are spotlessly clean. There were fresh flowers throughout the house and even a fire had been built in the drawing room ready to be lit. All these small, thoughtful details added to our great experience.

I could not recommend this house enough, it was fantastic for a large group and I can only imagine how lovely it would be to come back in the Summer to enjoy the pool and gardens in warmer weather.

Thank you so much Stephen & Candida for letting us stay in your lovely home and for making us feel so welcome.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house is well equipped, we were able to sit around the table to eat all together - which often isn't the case
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large variety of rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abela2010
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property, would highly recommend”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed at Ewelme Manor in June for a friend's hen weekend party, we had a really wonderful time.

The property and the grounds are absolutely stunning, we all loved it, the interior is really beautiful, the bedrooms were gorgeous. the owners have made so much of this old property, each room offers a new surprise and is a delight to see, it's a dream home!

We all loved the house so much we didn't want to leave!

The owners were very sweet when we met them after our stay.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonia R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stunning house and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just back from a fabulous extended family break to celebrate two landmark birthdays. What a truly beautiful place this is and perfect for all ages from 8 to 80. We were warmly welcomed and the champagne, chocolates and balloons were a lovely surprise and much appreciated.Whether you just want to sink into gloriously comfy sofa and catch up over a glass of wine or whether a spot of trampolining or football is more your thing, followed by a movie in the pool house cinema, then I can think of no better place to do it than at Ewelme Manor. We will take many happy family memories for our weekend here. Thank you .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself was stunning
Liked least: 3 hours travelling time on a Friday evening!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,606
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing