We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quiraing

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
View towards torridon mountains small pets welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Front of House
View towards torridon mountains
small pets welcome
beinn eighe
boat trips
stroll at the beach
House in middle of picture
kitchen
view towards skye
view from house across the gairloch bay
view to skye
childrens playpark 50 yards from the house
front bedroom
bathroom
corridor
open fire and freeview tv
twin bedroom
front view double bedroom
double bedroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. The cottage is in a great location with views over the sea from the living room and from one of the bedrooms. It's quiet and not overlooked, but still within walking distance of a couple of shops and eateries. The area is beautiful, really stunning and we had lots of fun exploring.

The cottage is largely well equipped with microwave, dishwasher etc and a lovely open fire.

While we weren't cold, we did struggle to understand the heating system. We felt we were missing a few bits and bobs that would have been handy (e.g. no oven glove, no hair dryer). Also, some of the cutlery/crockery wasn't that clean on our arrival, although that was easily solved with the dishwasher!

Overall a fabulous stay, very nearly perfect. Would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Picked this cottage as it was in a great location in the thriving village of Gairloch
It was competitively priced against other options and it has everything you need for your stay
The bed we slept in was great and the front room has a good view of loch Gairloch, it is a little cold at night but the beds have electric blankets and you can have a real fire if you want.
Don't expect a luxury pad for the price but your there for the beauty of the highlands not the furniture

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithf0wl...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great House”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cracking house in a cracking location with an amazing view of the loch from the living room window, saw a minke whale while having dinner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison f
1 review
“Family reunion”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing location , view and every home comfort. . Was there with whole family kids and grandkids to visit my mum who lives in aultbea for her 80th birthday . Room for everyone for a lovely family dinner and everything we could have asked for to cook. Open fire made an amazing atmosphere with the beautiful sunset behind us. Would defo book for any family occasion

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Hi Alison
Delighted you had a wonderful weekend with all generations there for your mums birthday. Thank you for the very kind review
Best wishes
Ross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S F
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach, playground and sea views!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a great spot for holiday cottage. The cottage has everything needed for a holiday. The beach is just across the road to the front and there is children's playground across the road to the side of the cottage.
The cottage has all you need equipment wise, the beds are cosy and had electric blankets on due to the time of the year (a very welcome touch).
It is advertised as having 2 bathrooms but it doesn't, it has a bathroom with a bath with a shower over, wash basin and loo but the 2nd 'bathroom' is a shower cubicle and wash basin in the corner of the bedroom. This wasn't a problem for us but we did think that it did have 2 bathrooms when we booked.
The "real fire" was lovely and cosy in the evenings and also helped to warm the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the property.
Liked least: The very large spider in the bath!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing