We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sayang House
Nearby Hotels
The Castle Hotel(Bishops Castle)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury(Shrewsbury)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Longmynd(Church Stretton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Love2Stay(Shrewsbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
256
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome cured baconone nightfreshly squeezed orange juicefirst classshropshire hillslarge sitting roomevening mealcakefeel very welcomelovely gardenlovely qualitywonderful breakfaston arrivalwonderful hostsresidents loungelittle extrasgranola
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

A lovely house set in beautiful countryside. The hosts are very friendly, rooms comfortable and with use of a peaceful lounge. Delicious breakfast with variety of
choices - enough to keep you going for ages. Can highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 49Avril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madegan, Owner at Sayang House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you very much
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

A lovely stay at Sayang House which was kicked off on arrival with a welcomed cup of tea and piece of cake in Madeline and Patrick's lovely lounge. We had a good night sleep in our very comfortable bedroom and set off the following morning after cereal and a very tasty cooked breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank claireheaton42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madegan, Owner at Sayang House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Really nice place clean,comfortable,amazing breakfast made to feel very welcome. Just one complaint, Work started early on the new build next door on the Saturday morning. Perfect location for St.Andrews Church.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ptrick964270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madegan, Owner at Sayang House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you
Yes the building work will be finished tomorrow
Lovely to meet you
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Sayang House is a home! Is a wonderful place where you can rest as much as you need. The hosts Madeline and Patrick makes you feel apart of this little place and will do whatever is in their power to make your life easier and enjoyable while you stay in this mountains.
I had wonderful homemade bread and couldn't advise more to stay in this wonderful home for a resting weekend!

Thank you for everything!

PS: Call them before you go, they will find arrangements to be pick up at the train station

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joana Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madegan, Owner at Sayang House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you
It was great chatting to a fellow Thermomix owner
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We were visiting Sayang House as part of a long distance cycle over the Christmas. I was travelling with my husband and two muddy touring bikes! We stayed in B&Bs every night for one night at a time. Sayang House was the most luxurious place we stayed. The hosts were incredible - very very friendly, very very generous. They provided a safe place for us to store our precious bikes. They made us a pot of tea when we first arrived tired and thirsty after dark on a cold winter's night. They left out delicious home made shortbread, cake and fudge. Our breakfast the next day was perfect - a selection of cereals including home made granola, home made yoghurt, fresh berries and home made fruit compote, followed by a full English with PROPER sausages and bacon and good coffee! Our room was lovely - spacious, comfortable, the right temperature, a good WiFi connection, towels, flannels and soaps/ shampoo. We also had access to a lovely, homely, large sitting room where we read our books rather than just staying in our room all evening. There was also a small kitchenette area in the hall, with a hob, oven and kitchen sink as well as plenty of plates and glasses. We prepared a meal here with ease as we were too tired to venture out for food. For that reason I can't comment on the restaurants nearby as we just did a shop in the Co-op in Church Stretton on our way to the Guest House and made our own meal. We had everything we needed and more for our stay. I have recommended that my parents come and stay here and we will certainly look them up again if we go back to the area. We were just passing through Church Stretton this time, but The Long Mynd area is stunning and definitely worth a visit for anyone that likes being outdoors and walking/ cycling/ nature watching in stunning scenery. The hills were beautiful as we cycled by and I've previously explored the Long Mynd on foot and horseback and remember it being a gorgeous place.

Room Tip: Spacious. Comfortable. Big bed. Amazing breakfast. Kitchen space to make yourself a meal if required. Very friendly hosts. Very clean.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jane_and_Dave_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madegan, Owner at Sayang House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you
For such a long review
It must have taken you ages
Delighted you completed your ride
Madeline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews