We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and service”
Review of Glencoe Cafe

Glencoe Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Ballachulish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A warm welcome awaits you at Glencoe Cafe, the coffee shop in the quiet village of Glencoe. Along with a welcoming smile, we offer you - -quality coffee, roasted in Scotland -loose leaf tea, imported by our Scottish suppliers who also grow their own tea in Scotland! -delicious lunchtime snacks and breakfasts -fresh home baking including our terrific scones -a glass of wine or beer with your lunch -FREE WIFI -a range of selected gifts, books and maps We look forward to seeing you soon
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

They do a fantastic array of soups and sandwich or cheese scone combos. Chocolate Tiffin was wonderful too. Staff really lovely and friendly and cafe has lots of useful but nice things to buy. The cafe is small - so with waiting customers on a Saturday lunchtime it was a bit cosy!

Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glencoecafe, Owner at Glencoe Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your great review of our cafe. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Very cosy, almost livingroom style tearoom. Excellent coffee, nice pastry and small meals. Very friendly. For a more rock 'n' roll style pub visit the other option; the Claghaihg pub, some 3 mile outside the village.

Thank Henksys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glencoecafe, Owner at Glencoe Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you very much for the great review. I must admit that it's the first time I have heard us classed as "living room" style but I take it that you are referring to the comfy couches and chairs we have at a few tables. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We stopped by for lunch. We all had great sandwiches with lovely pots of tea. The food was very well prepared and not over priced at all.
It also had charging for phones and ipads. That was super handy.
Really great staff, they didn't mind talking about the local area.
It is a convenient stop along the drive to Loch Ness.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glencoecafe, Owner at Glencoe Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We hope you had a great time at Loch Ness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped at this location and discovered a charming roadside cafe with delicious sandwiches, scones and homemade soup. A bonus is the free WiFi. The place is very popular.

Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glencoecafe, Owner at Glencoe Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our cafe and got good use of our free WiFi. We hope you had a great time in Glencoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

My husband and I stopped here for lunch and had some very tasty sandwiches. It was a comfortable and cute place to stop, with delicious lunch choices, and I had a pretty good cappuccino. We recommend it.

Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glencoecafe, Owner at Glencoe Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a superb review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and your coffee and hope you have a great holiday in Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glencoe Cafe also viewed

Glencoe Village, Glencoe
 

Been to Glencoe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing