We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect highland retreat!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Fabulous double slipper bath tub and drench shower and marble vanity sink pure luxury Wow a pure luxury soak
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Fabulous double slipper bath tub and drench shower and marble vanity sink pure luxury
Wow a pure luxury soak
5 Star luxury cast iron double slipper bath tub pure luxury
You'll meet our old friend Kimbo she loves people :)
Luxury Drench shower
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ballachulish, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ian G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect highland retreat!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful studio/apartment overlooking loch and hopefully we wil be able to come back sometime. Would recommend staying at least two nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your great review We would love to welcome you back anytime! Kind regards
Mairi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADKKayake...
Queensbury, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well-appointed apartment with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My daughter and I rented this luxury studio for one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. It was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. After a long day of driving it was lovely to be able to unwind in front of the fire with a cup of tea. Mairi made us feel very welcome and has clearly gone to great length to make sure her guests have everything they need -- including a Nespresso machine and luxury towels and toiletry items. Definitely a 5-Star accommodation! My 17-year-old declared this her favorite stay of our whole trip. Hoping to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review it was a pleasure to meet you both. We hope you continued to enjoy your trip! Perhaps we'll see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful location, friendly owners made to feel very welcome in a beautiful studio. The surrounding area is breathtaking and good location for exploring a beautiful part of Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks for staying you were a pleasure to host :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terese29
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, comfortable home-away-from-home”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So many thoughtful touches made us feel warm and welcomed. The warm fireplace, the snacks, the chocolates, the food, the cozy pillows on the amazing bed, the to-die-for view of the lake. We wholeheartedly recommend this place as we were over the top delighted by our visit. We stayed at a number of wonderful places in Scotland, but this one deservedly ranks the highest in our hearts. Delightful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view while enjoying the fireplace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“First rate accommodation in a beautiful place run by friendly, helpful owners.”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The studio is a genuine 5 star experience, in a beautiful quiet loch-side setting. The owners, Mairi and Tony, were friendly and helpful and recommended a very good waterfront restaurant nearby. Top place to stay. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location, friendly helpful owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing