We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chinese”
Review of Dynasty

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dynasty
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2021

One of tastiest Chinese we have had, would definitely recommend it. Really busy so need to order well in advance but worth the wait.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank L9383XNbrianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2020

We ordered from dynasty on our last night at the conifer lodges, the service was lovely and the food was amazing. Best Chinese I have eaten in a long time!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank BeckyRVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

We ordered from Dynasty last year whilst staying in Newton Stewart, and had to go again whilst on holidays again. Definitely recommend ordering in advance as they can be very busy. Absolutely gorgeous food, our fave place for a treat! The Garlic and Chilli prawns are stunning.. probably the best thing I’ve ever tasted! :) mmmm! Will definitely be ordering again before we go home. Thank you Dynasty!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank WelshBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

Unfortunately due to ill health, Dynasty is now doing a cut down menu. And only three days per week. Still doing my favourite spring roll. Mandy and her brothers are doin their very best to keep going. Had spring roll, bbq spare ribs, chicken Cantonese style, more than enough for two days. I’ll continue to wait till Mandy can fit me in for a meal. More than worth the wait.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank ColinH281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

Chicken spring rolls, beautiful. Bbq ribs amazing. King prawn chilli and garlic with plain chow mein . And as requested, an extra portion of straw mushrooms. Not on the menu. Best Chinese takeaway ever.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank colinhizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Dynasty also viewed

Newton Stewart, Dumfries and Galloway
Newton Stewart, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Newton Stewart, Dumfries and Galloway
Newton Stewart, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.