We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
287
172
43
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
172
43
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flat rock bay window excellent restaurant lovely hotel teifi estuary the cliff sister hotel smoked haddock car park night break stunning views single bed both mornings evening meal food was lovely poppit sands both nights
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stayed there on half board for 4 nights again this year. Still as wonderful as ever. The room had stunning views of the estuary; and the restaurant produces great food. I hope to return again before too long. Thank you to all the staff too, for making the place tick and everything work like clockwork.

Room tip: Take a sea view room,,,,you won't be disappointed !
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We liked the location - fantastic views of the Teifi estuary and beyond. We loved the room - apparently the best room. It was a spacious, clean suite with chairs and sofa. Also a large walk-in shower and double washbasin. The staff are cheerful, helpful and energetic.
BUT we were appalled at the wasted food - such huge quantities that a lot of food was uneaten. We disliked the tv screens and the intrusive music in the bar and restaurant. The restaurant was uncomforatbly hot.
It is obviously very popular but too noisy for a second visit.

Room tip: Room 20 is supposed to be the best room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seabird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Absolutely lovely place. Booked a non sea view room intending to sit outside to enjoy the glorious sunset, but we were upgraded to a sea view suite which was just wonderful. Our evening meal in the Flat Rock bistro was very good, staff were professional and friendly and the cooked breakfast was the biggest we've ever had!! Lovely thick bacon- 3 slices! Plenty of mushrooms, beans, tomatoes etc. All delicious. Definitely going back. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Sea views are stunning but if you can't stretch to £180 the terrace area is just as good.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnGarySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at the Gwerb hotel and ate at the restaurant. Amazing food, amazing service and realy clean room. What a beautiful place. Amazing views at the Flat Rock restaurant.
I would recommend to anyone.
Will definitely be returning for a visit soon.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed tue-friday.Stunning views ,good food and drink .
Friendly staff .
Room was very tired and poorly presented,needs a bit of tlc.
Would stay again but not in the same single room.
Overall decent stay,made better viewing dolphins in the bay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 135kyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews