We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly hosts, well equipped apartment with...”
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room outlook Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living room
Living room outlook
Living room
Living room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master dressing room
Master dressing room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Shared decked area
Shared hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

davidcR45...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts, well equipped apartment with beautiful views ”
Reviewed 21 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my wife, our Jack Russell puppy & two friends for 4 nights. Access is up a steep narrow road and apartment is walking distance to Barmouth.
Warm welcome by the hosts on arrival and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble. We were all made to feel very happy.
The apartment itself is spotless, well laid out, a great spec and has got everything you need for your stay. Sometimes it is the little things that matter the most & it was a big help to have everything we needed for our stay.
Beautiful views over the river estuary are an added bonus.
We used the hot tub one evening and sat out on the decked area on another. Great views and very relaxing.
There are also some useful maps, books and games to help yourself too which is a really nice touch.
Doggie was also spoilt with treats on arrival and lots of fuss.
When we next come to Barmouth we will definitely be staying here.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony K
Oldham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in stunning location”
Reviewed 26 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

This is the first time we have stayed in the self-catering apartment having stayed four times previously when it was a B&B. The apartment is spotlessly clean and very comfortably furnished. Décor is bright and modern and all rooms are spacious, warm and relaxing. We especially loved the dressing room off the double bedroom. Wifi is excellent and the USB charging points in the bedrooms are very convenient. David and Heather have obviously thought through the needs of self-catering guests, and everything we needed in the kitchen was there. The hot tub is usually immediately available. Barmouth has some excellent bars and restaurants and there is plenty to do in and around the area, including walking, mountaineering, watersports and sightseeing. An especial pleasure was arriving back early after a day out and relaxing whilst taking in the wonderful views over the estuary, iconic bridge and nearby mountains from the room windows, or from the outside terrace

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine P
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fabulous apartment with beautiful views”
Reviewed 9 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We are staying at Bryn Melyn apartments which are furnished to a very high standard,I particulary like our lovely bathroom and dressing room,but the whole apartment is very smart and stylish with everything you need.There are lots of canvasses around the house of the local areas done by David the owner who is a photographer.We have just tried out the hot tub which was lovely while looking out over the hills.There are lots of walks you can do in the area,and plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance,We are going to The Last Inn tonight which is just down the hill

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timandali...
Bromyard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A haven of peace”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

David and Heather have created a haven of peace to relax and chill out. The standard of accommodation is of a very high standard with all the facilities needed to hand. The view across the estuary and the famous bridge and towards the mountains beyond is ever changing and never boring.

Barmouth is a lovely destination with great places to eat and is an excellent centre to explore Snowdonia.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_Hrb
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and comfortable with far-reaching estuary views”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Noddfa is an extremely well- equipped, comfortable and very roomy apartment for four. The kitchen has everything you could need and if you want a break from cooking, Barmouth is within walking distance. Everything within the apartment has been well thought out and we especially loved the dressing area off the main bedroom and the very generous shower rooms. The absolute highlight is the view from the living area and main bedroom but if you can drag yourselves away, there are spectacular walks from the doorstep. We can't recommend Noddfa highly enough and cant wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.