We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bunkorama(Barmouth)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Ocean Drive(Barmouth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond House(Barmouth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morwendon House(Llanaber)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lawrenny Lodge(Barmouth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tilman(Barmouth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
35
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitscooked welsh breakfasttown centreon arrivalstay there againcarolluggageaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Just returned home from a lovely two-night stay at the Grantham House B&B.
The hosts Adrian and Carol are the loveliest people you could wish to meet and made our stay even more special.
Their home is really lovely, the rooms are tastefully decorated and everything is spotlessly clean. Our room at the front of the house had a beautiful ensuite which has recently been fitted out.
Breakfast, well what can I say. Have the full Welsh breakfast and it'll tide you over until dinner time in the evening. It was lovely - locally sourced and very tasty. For those not wanting a big breakfast there's plenty of other choices.
If we return to Barmouth, we'd definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We have recently returned from a 7 night stay - 5th consecutive year (which speaks for itself). On arrival Carol and Ade greeted us warmly as usual and a tray of coffee and cakes where brought to our room. Their Georgian home is perfectly maintained inside and out and is situated just 5 minutes walk from the beach/shops/station. The full Welsh breakfast is the best I have ever tasted - including the thick sliced granary toast (bread baked by Carol) - their attention to detail is without compromise. We stayed in the en suite room with sea view. The room has everything you could ask for including good quality toilet roll with embossed, fragrant daisies. We are counting the weeks to our stay next year!!!!
Anita W

Room Tip: The front room has a sea view and en suite facilities.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We wanted a few days away and found this b&b on TripAdvisor. The reviews were all good and reasonably priced. We were greeted by them on arrival and shown to our en suite room. There is only 2 guest rooms the other has separate bathroom so quite cosy. After a chat we were offered a hot drink and also given a lovely slice of homemade Victoria sponge cake that was really nice as Carol makes them herself. Lovely cuppa in a pot teapot. Hubby had a coffee (which was proper ground coffee ) served in a Cafetiere..... hope its called that. Everything is great there from the bed/pillows/shower etc there is nothing to fault. Breakfast was delicious cooked just right....Thank you Adrian. ☺ All in all I could carry on and on but I'm sure anyone will see there is nothing negative about this b&b. We would stay again if my arthritis allows...... In the future. Thanks to you both for a really nice break.

Room Tip: Seaview from en suite room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

If you are into sea. Beach mountains. Flat walks .Hill walks.then Grantham house is ideally situated.
Only a short walk to town / beach and railway station.
We were warmly greeted by carol and Adrian. Followed shortly by tea and biscuits with apologies that cake was finished off by Adrian.!
Recommendations of where to eat ( and that it was popular so eat early.)
NOT a standard impersonal room lots to look at.
Ensuite Big bath .fluffy towels choice of bath products spotlessly Clean
Extremely Comfy bed
Breakfast in what would have been the front parlour on family table so we met the only other guest there( only 2 room b&b). Menu lots of choice but We only choose welsh breakfast on both days absolutely first class.
Carol & Adrian are brilliant hosts.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Just back from a 2 night stay in this lovely B&B, we were warmly welcomed with a tray of tea and cake. The room was delightful as well as warm and comfortable, we had a huge bathroom exclusively for our use, soft fluffy bathrobes provided. Breakfast was excellent, Grantham House is a little gem and is to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews