We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Drive(Barmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond House(Barmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morwendon House(Llanaber)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lawrenny Lodge(Barmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
35
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitscooked welsh breakfasttown centreon arrivalstay there againcarolluggageaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed in August 2016. Just odd. Smells of dogs. Had asked if he could accommodate certain things, and when we asked once there, he huffed and puffed. Don't offer, then. Not worth the stay. No way at all

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank IlFautBien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolemmmett, Owner at Grantham House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

If you stayed here in 2016, why has it taken you a year to write a review, I don't believe you stayed here at all. Or could you be the two ladies who did stay this year and were so drunk that you were playing loud music in your room and singing at the top of your voices, so that we had to,ask you to keep the noise down as you were upsetting our other guests. The next morning you didn't come down for breakfast as you were "hungover" - your words. Then later that day you checked out in a huff presumably just because you were asked to show some consideration for others and thus this review was written in a fit of pique..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The proprietors Carol and Adrian are so welcoming - we feel like family; they cater for our every need. All you need to do when staying with them is unpack, put on your slippers and sit back and enjoy! Their home is spotless and their attention to detail is second to none. We have already booked to stay again for 7 nights during the summer.

Room Tip: The double en-suite room is very large and spacious with a sea view. It is south westerly facing and has some beautiful sunsets!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderfully relaxing stay in a romantically styled room and the warmest welcome you could wish for. Outstanding breakfasts with home baked bread and high quality ingredients (the home made pancakes with maple syrup and bacon were to die for!). Carol and Adrian's hospitality and attention to detail make this a real gem of a b&b. We will definitely be returning!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife stopped at the Grantham Hotel Barmouth we were made very welcome breakfast nice I would recommend this to the next people. Amazing hotel, friendly staff and homemade bread and cakes. Bathroom was very clean and stunning. Would stay there again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Back again for a few days and rewarded with amazing weather.

Everything was as expected, shipshape and spotless. Carol and Ade continue to achieve a high standard in this little treasure of a B&B.

Service is second to none and a quite reasonable selection of breakfast fare is available. Don't mess about, just have the full breakfast. It will set you up well for the remainder of your day. Though, perhaps don't swim.

Well done and thanks for looking after us so well.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ShaunFlutterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews