We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grantham House
Nearby Hotels
Bae Abermaw(Barmouth)
US$133
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$114
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
US$216
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Meirionnydd(Dolgellau)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
35
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitscooked welsh breakfastb btown centreon arrivalhigh standardstay there againcaroladeluggageaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had an absolutely fabulous week. On arrival the proprietors carried our luggage up to our room - which was large, sea facing with a king sized bed; immaculate and complete with complimentary chocolates, speciality teas, coffee and hot chocolate making facilities, along with a barrel of biscuits. The full cooked Welsh breakfast was to die for and nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors Carol and Adrian. They even provided me with a toothbrush which I had forgotten to pack! The accommodation is in a prime location - just 5 minutes walk from the beautiful Barmouth beach and the town centre. There is free parking outside the accommodation and we honestly could not find fault.
Fern, West Midlands

Room Tip: The front en-suite room is overlooking the sea and the rear room is not overlooking the road and so is quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The attention to detail is astounding and there is not a spot of dust anywhere. The breakfast was awesome, there are just not enough words. Very impressed and will definitely go back. Absolutely Fabulous...

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank ChezzaLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed in August 2016. Just odd. Smells of dogs. Had asked if he could accommodate certain things, and when we asked once there, he huffed and puffed. Don't offer, then. Not worth the stay. No way at all

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank IlFautBien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolemmmett, Owner at Grantham House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

If you stayed here in 2016, why has it taken you a year to write a review, I don't believe you stayed here at all. Or could you be the two ladies who did stay this year and were so drunk that you were playing loud music in your room and singing at the top of your voices, so that we had to,ask you to keep the noise down as you were upsetting our other guests. The next morning you didn't come down for breakfast as you were "hungover" - your words. Then later that day you checked out in a huff presumably just because you were asked to show some consideration for others and thus this review was written in a fit of pique..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The proprietors Carol and Adrian are so welcoming - we feel like family; they cater for our every need. All you need to do when staying with them is unpack, put on your slippers and sit back and enjoy! Their home is spotless and their attention to detail is second to none. We have already booked to stay again for 7 nights during the summer.

Room Tip: The double en-suite room is very large and spacious with a sea view. It is south westerly facing and has some beautiful sunsets!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderfully relaxing stay in a romantically styled room and the warmest welcome you could wish for. Outstanding breakfasts with home baked bread and high quality ingredients (the home made pancakes with maple syrup and bacon were to die for!). Carol and Adrian's hospitality and attention to detail make this a real gem of a b&b. We will definitely be returning!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews