We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage in a fantastic location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DerKey
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Coedmor Harbour Cottage was a marvellous base for our recent holiday. The cottage is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. We were very impressed with all aspects of the booking, customer service, the cottage itself and the location which is just a few steps away from the harbour.

There are cafés and restaurants very close to the cottage including a very good fish and chip shop (Harbour Fish Bar) and an icecream parlour for treats.

The cottage is ideally placed for walking holidays, or (as we did) just pottering about and enjoying the miles of golden sand and recharging our batteries.

The cottage is ideal for one or two people, but has very steep stairs so possibly isn't ideal for people that have mobility difficulties.

There isn't any wifi but there are plenty of wifi hotspots within a few paces.

If you have an electric shaver or toothbrush you'll need to take an adaptor plug with you.

There are books and DVDs at the cottage and the two televisions both have freesat so there's plenty of entertainment without any need to take anything.

I would definitely return and I recommend it highly. I'd also like to thank the owners for the welcome pack, which was generous and very much appreciated.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness and location of the cottage.
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Coedmor Harbour Cottage. Hopefully we will see you both again in the future.
Take care and thanks again!

Zarina and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely little House”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed for a week in May and enjoyed our stay,the cottage is in a fantastic location being about 20 paces from the harbour.

The cottage is small but ample for a couple,well fitted out and cosy.

We used the cottage as a base for walking the Welsh Coastal path from Barmouth to Porthmadog,using the great train service that runs along the coast.

Will use this property again

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you taking the time to write a review. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully we will see you both again in the future.
Take care.

Zarina and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clogwyn9
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed in Coedmor Harbour Cottage for three nights end of March/early April 2015 and can only agree with everything other reviewers said. This cottage is absolutely stunning. Everything one could possibly think of in a self catering holiday cottage is there - and more! The cottage is thoughtfully planned and very welcoming. I found it very handy to find manuals for all devices in the guest book. Sadly I did not pick quite the right time for my short break, the weather was terrible; violent storms made it even impossible to go to the beach. However the cottage more than made up for this. A special thank you for the welcome presents Zarina and Chris, what a lovely surprise!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cottage.
Liked least: Lack of privacy in the kitchen. The bamboo blinds cannot be shut tight. When the light is on everyone can see you.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a lovely review. And Thank You! For choosing to stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Fingers crossed the weather will be kinder to you next time. Thanks again. Zarina and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish S
1 review
“Splendid”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A small lovely cottage with all facilities. Location is awesome, We have had a wonderful holidays. Definitely i would recommend this cottage. Thanks Zarina & Chris.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. And thank you! For choosing to stay with us at Coedmor Harbour Cottage. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Thanks again. Zarina and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWN A
Bo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed well presented with all requirements met.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is highly recommended in a perfect location in center of resort. Only one little point from my own personal preference! The bed was too soft.

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.