We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
697
46
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
697
46
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub fishguard bay ty gwyn welcome pack glamping pods amazing views ocean breeze coastal path eden lodge pizza van laundry room stunning location touring caravan rock lodge lovely touch beautiful site the cliff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Nice campsite amenities were clean and tidy
Hot showers
the road to site was single track
Wanted to go to Fishguard irs self but walk was too long and no taxis available
Nice pizzas from pizza van on site
Receptionist was very knowledgeable and helpful

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Walnutcottage10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Whitehouse, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Thank you for your review!

I'm so glad that you were pleased with our facilities, it is so important to us, especially with COVID!

I'm sorry to hear that there were no taxis available, if you had brought this down to reception, we could have given you alternative taxi numbers!

Thank you for your lovely comments, we hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021

Just had a weekend break at Eirianfa, a lodge overlooking the cliffs towards Dinas Head with nothing between us but the coast. Both bedrooms open on to the decking area and the hot tub. Very private and just lovely. The lodge is well equipped as usual. We have never had a bad time here over the last 5 years we have been visiting.The staff have always been really helpful and informative, whether in person, by phone or by email. Also Bernard will always finds time for a chat and a catch up. Wished we lived closer so we could spend more time here. I am writing this from the decking area which is so tranquil, peaceful and delightful....such a contrast to our normal, day to day, busy working lives which is just what the doctor ordered!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Whitehouse, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Wow thank you so much for your amazing review!

Eirianfa really is stunning, the view really is to die for! I'm so glad that everything was perfect for your stay.

Bernard really takes pleasure in chatting to our guests and ensuring everything is perfect for them!

We hope that you come and visit is again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed in a caravan with our two dogs. I really enjoyed it here. The caravan was a bit worn but we didn’t pay a lot for the 4 night and overall it was clean, comfy, had everything you need and we had an amazing view so I have no complaints. Also the bed in the caravan is the best bed I have slept in whilst holidaying in a caravan - really was a great night sleep and the main bedroom was surprisingly big with an en-suite. The costal walk into Fishguard is about an hour away and we also walked the other way to Newport which took us about 4 hours. Both brilliant scenic walks. There is a small beach around 30 mins walk which we could take the dogs too for a small walk (heading towards Newport). The pizza from driftwood pizza (on site weds and sat evenings) are amazing- well worth giving it a try but advise to book as they give you a collection time as they are very busy. I found the staff very helpful and always on hand to help. Special thanks to Carl. I gave a 4 as there isn’t much about and the shop being closed means you need to bring everything with you. Overall though thanks for a great stay and I will definitely visit again but maybe next time in a lodge with a hot tub as they did look amazing

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amysL1761ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Whitehouse, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate all of your lovely comments,

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had the best sleep! Comfort is always important to us.

It makes me so happy to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding aspects of the resort, the coastal parks are super lovely and really accessible which I think is an added bonus for dog owners!

Apologies for the shop being closed, we took it upon ourselves to keep the shop closed for the safety of our guests and staff, regardless of the restrictions, though we can only imagine the inconvenience of this.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021

Indeed, there is no doubt the location is beautiful, my family over different generations have been coming here for decades! Staying near Pwllgwaelod, camping near Aberbach, at Mr Francis’ farm, Tre Wrach, and latterly staying in various caravans at Fishguard Bay Caravan Park under the kind, caring, welcoming management of Neil Harries and his family. Sadly, things have changed.
It seems the new ‘Resort’ idea is all about selling huge lodges on this beautiful site, which no doubt are lovely, but the caravans have been basically left to gradually disintegrate…become tatty and aren’t being looked after at all ( dirty carpets, broken blinds, ripped table, worn furnishings, messages about having short showers because of hot water issues, everything wearing out and not being replaced.)
This, I imagine is, because in order to make more money the manager/company sells another lodge, charges ground rent and demolishes the sad old caravans.There are even advertisements to flog the lodges on the back of the toilet doors! If you’re not really interested in updating the caravans don’t advertise them.
Additionally, on arrival after a drive from the Norfolk/Suffolk border, (approximately 7 hours) the 2 women in the reception were particularly unwelcoming and barely looked up from their computers. We asked politely if we could maybe get into our caravan at 4 instead of 6 and were told in no uncertain terms that the answer was ‘no’, even though no cleaner/inspector? went near the caravan in that time( we watched, and tried to kill time in the pod we had booked for our other family members. Incidentally the view is still one of the best , but the ‘Resort’ hasn’t created that ….. it always has been!
One of the unwelcoming ladies told us we had not filled in our COVID forms online, and we felt a bit reprimanded, but pointed out she had missed out the apostrophe in our name O’Brien… ! They had in fact been filled in, prior to our arrival.
There also seemed to be groups of ‘staff dressed in blue’ milling about obviously waiting to go home. My daughter went to the bathroom facilities and a gaggle of such people were blocking the doorway and sign to the building behind the reception.
As we left a gentleman appeared, think it was the boss? and we exchanged a few words, he listened and said some soothing words, a lady phoned and said have a safe journey and apologised…
We will return to our childhood holiday area of Fishguard and Newport but maybe we will have to choose another location…..or maybe we’ll stay in one of the 5 star lodges, …. did the gentleman whisper something about a reparation.? Indeed, there is no doubt the location is beautiful, my family over different generations have been coming here for decades! Staying near Pwllgwaelod, camping near Aberbach, at Mr Francis’ farm, Tre Wrach, and latterly staying in various caravans at Fishguard Bay Caravan Park under the kind, caring, welcoming management of Neil Harries and his family. Sadly, things have changed.
It seems the new ‘Resort’ idea is all about selling huge lodges on this beautiful site, which no doubt are lovely, but the caravans have been basically left to gradually disintegrate…become tatty and aren’t being looked after at all ( dirty carpets, broken blinds, ripped table, worn furnishings, messages about having short showers because of hot water issues, everything wearing out and not being replaced.)
This, I imagine is, because in order to make more money the manager/company sells another lodge, charges ground rent and demolishes the sad old caravans.There are even advertisements to flog the lodges on the back of the toilet doors! If you’re not really interested in updating the caravans don’t advertise them.
Additionally, on arrival after a drive from the Norfolk/Suffolk border, (approximately 7 hours) the 2 women in the reception were particularly unwelcoming and barely looked up from their computers. We asked politely if we could maybe get into our caravan at 4 instead of 6 and were told in no uncertain terms that the answer was ‘no’, even though no cleaner/inspector? went near the caravan in that time( we watched, and tried to kill time in the pod we had booked for our other family members. Incidentally the view is still one of the best , but the ‘Resort’ hasn’t created that ….. it always has been!
One of the unwelcoming ladies told us we had not filled in our COVID forms online, and we felt a bit reprimanded, but pointed out she had missed out the apostrophe in our name O’Brien… ! They had in fact been filled in, prior to our arrival.
There also seemed to be groups of ‘staff dressed in blue’ milling about obviously waiting to go home. My daughter went to the bathroom facilities and a gaggle of such people were blocking the doorway and sign to the building behind the reception.
As we left a gentleman appeared, think it was the boss? and we exchanged a few words, he listened and said some soothing words, a lady phoned and said have a safe journey and apologised…
We will return to our childhood holiday area of Fishguard and Newport but maybe we will have to choose another location…..or maybe we’ll stay in one of the 5 star lodges, …. did the gentleman whisper something about a reparation.?

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank victoriao79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Just returned from a weekend break in Fishguard bay resort. We stayed in the the highpoint Lodge at the top of the park, an amazing lodge with gorgeous decor and lovely hot tub. The views from the lodge were lovely and park very peaceful. Would definitely recommend and will return.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X572JDhelenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Whitehouse, Owner at Fishguard Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

I'm so glad that you had a lovely stay in Highpoint! It really is a lovely lodge, the decor in there is so modern!

The views really are stunning here! We are super lucky.

We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews