We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Greylands Guest House(Llandrindod Wells)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Moors Guest House(Llandrindod Wells)
US$80
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hampton Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lion Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$83
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Disserth Caravan & Camping Park(Howey)(Great Value!)
US$17
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Glen Usk Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Guidfa House(Crossgates)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
799
485
124
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
485
124
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse taster menuglass of champagnetower roomsuperior roomlarge hoteltravelzoo dealmid walesleisure facilitiesgourmet dinnerspecial offersteam room and jacuzzilovely hotelrestaurant staffbuffet stylehigh standardmodern bathroomup to date
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Me and my partner have just returned from a long weekend stay as part of a larger group.
The room was spacious and well appointed - all are different in shape due to the nature of the building. This all adds to its charm.
Food was excellent as was the service - and always with a smile.
Also make sure you get out and about as the area is one of outstanding beauty.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Excellent six course menu. Fast efficient service, comfortable bed sparkling clean brand new refurbished bathroom. Spa also very clean with lockers towels huge swimming pool jacuzzi steam and sauna.

Shout out to Sam and Gareth and so many others that made us feel very welcome and went the extra mile to accommodate us. We came and loved this place and will be back .

Room Tip: Room 136 was a family room but was large and spacious
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Booked for their 6-course taster menu through trip advisor. The room was clean, comfortable and thermostat allowed you to set your own temp. The food was amazing and I could not fault it. Staff extremely friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for you. All in all, it had an amazing atmosphere. Only one small complaint and that is the DIY breakfast...food was though nice but could have been warmer. Though I did get "poached eggs" on toast and they were freshly made and delicious. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, Hopefully, we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret_McGarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Had a gourmet stay here and have to say the taster menu was fantastic, we also had a meal on the following night and that was great too. The hotel is perhaps a little dated but the rooms clean and still very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zicop82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed here as part of the Travelzoo £99 offer. The hotel parking lot was quite difficult to find and we ended up going around the roundabout twice. I was surprised that the hotel was directly on a main road. We parked up behind the hotel, and went in. Instantly got a sense that this was an old world hotel. Check in was simple enough, except the required a printed or sent copy of my voucher despite already having the number which was odd. We got room 105 which was first floor looking directly over the road, and in between room 104 and a staff only room, which meant you guess what constant in and out banging of doors. The Classic room was just that Classic, trouser press and iron in the corner with a phone from the 50's, the bathroom however was the complete opposite incredibly modern with all the right touches and a heated towel rail!

The only buttons on the TV control that worked were on/off, volume and channel up and down. No guide or menu, no subtitles. You get two options for the wifi, free cable connnection where you can load facebook, check emails etc and then you can pay £4 for fibre.

The food however was divine, we had the six course tasting menu was delicious. Each dish was wonderfully prepared, and brought out in good time.
Artichoke Soup, Chicken Liver Parfait, Scallop with Pork Belly, Beef Fillet with a Beef and Mushroom Pie, Strawberry Cheesecake and a Baked Camembert. I believe the menu is due to change on the 30th April however.

The staff were top notch as well, always checking back after each course. Asking if we needed anything else, but also taking the time to talk to you about what you were doing with you day. Mentions to Forbes, Sid and the lovely singing gentleman who I can't remember the name of. The table next to ours actually inquired if the hotel had any more rooms for the night after because they were having such a special mention.

The nights sleep was one of two halves, I had an awful nights sleep and I was tossing and turning. The mattress was old, and I could feel the springs in the bed. However my partner had a lovely nights sleep and praised how soft the bed felt.

Breakfast was spectacular, full english buffet with options for continental extras. Staff again were hugely attentive, giving you all options. At no point during our stay did we feel rushed, the staff were always there to offer help and guidance including directions to the nearest shop for some cold and flu remedy.

The food outweighed the room in the grand scheme of things. I would stay there again only on a deal however, it was a stop of point on our way down to the Valleys so the deal was great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you've booked a deal.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumutqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews