We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Glen Usk Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greylands Guest House(Llandrindod Wells)
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guidfa House(Crossgates)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Moors Guest House(Llandrindod Wells)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Fedw Farm(Hundred House)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lion Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
794
484
124
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
484
124
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse taster menuglass of champagnetower roomsuperior roomlarge hoteltravelzoo dealmid walesleisure facilitiesgourmet dinnerspecial offersteam room and jacuzzilovely hotelrestaurant staffbuffet stylehigh standardmodern bathroomup to date
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

A traditional family run hotel NOT a chain. The staff are all friendly and welcoming well trained and a credit to the owner . Go there for a different experience off the beaten track the food is of a good standard and they have a nice spa.
any problems are sorted out with a smile right away.
Just go and try something different.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandyAppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Superb hotel. We went as a group of 3 couples and had a fantastic night away.
We used the spa and had wonderful treatments. The staff were very attentive. Lunch in Spencer's bar was mediocre but the 6 course tasting menu was outstanding. Our only minor complaint was that it felt a bit 'conferency'. One course was delivered straight after the other! However; the food itself was delicious.

Our rooms were comfortable and reasonably sized. For the price we paid, we can't complain at all. It was overall excellent value for money and we'd go back!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of friends. The first thing I noticed while waiting in a small queue at reception was the slight smell of drains. I didn't mind as I know that somethings places have little problems every now and again. Looking around I thought the place looked pretty grand - quite old fashioned but grand still the same.
We had room 122. Try not to get this room. While the room was fine, clean, tidy, massive comfortable bed, we were woken up quite early on Sunday morning by what sounded like washing machines underneath us and bins/bottles being emptied frequently outside our windows. Which reminds me of our windows. They were very high up and I had to stand on my tiptoe to look outside at the not very nice view.
The menu looked good. The dinner was ok. Nothing more, nothing less.
The staff were all lovely. Very attentive, polite and friendly.
When checking out at reception, the drain smell was so bad it was making me feel sick.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank 2K16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Me and my partner have just returned from a long weekend stay as part of a larger group.
The room was spacious and well appointed - all are different in shape due to the nature of the building. This all adds to its charm.
Food was excellent as was the service - and always with a smile.
Also make sure you get out and about as the area is one of outstanding beauty.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Excellent six course menu. Fast efficient service, comfortable bed sparkling clean brand new refurbished bathroom. Spa also very clean with lockers towels huge swimming pool jacuzzi steam and sauna.

Shout out to Sam and Gareth and so many others that made us feel very welcome and went the extra mile to accommodate us. We came and loved this place and will be back .

Room Tip: Room 136 was a family room but was large and spacious
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews