We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Greylands Guest House(Llandrindod Wells)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Usk Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lion Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guidfa House(Crossgates)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Moors Guest House(Llandrindod Wells)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fedw Farm(Hundred House)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
797
485
124
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
485
124
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse taster menuglass of champagnetower roomsuperior roomlarge hoteltravelzoo dealmid walesleisure facilitiesgourmet dinnerspecial offersteam room and jacuzzilovely hotelrestaurant staffbuffet stylehigh standardmodern bathroomup to date
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Lovely hotel , although a little dated in some areas. Very efficent and attentive staff.Comfortable bedrooms, standard of cleanliness high. Ate one evening in the restuarant and other evening in brasserie where we found a good choice of menu,food and service was good

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The hotel was was clean and the staff polite. We had an evening meal in the brasserie which we seem to have to wait a long time for but was certainly worth it. Breakfast had all that we wanted and the staff were very efficient. If we were in the area again we would certainly want to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel , all areas clean, the staff were excellent so friendly bedroom was clean.entertainment was excellent. I found the bar prices expensive but that was the only drawback other wise the hotel was excellent would recommended to my friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank holldolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Visited as part of a coach party. Efficient and well-run hotel. Looks dated but the service and efficiency are second to none. Plenty of lifts so we never had a problem getting up and down. Food is very good (if a bit rich for our tastes) and plenty of choice. Asked for blankets instead of duvets and this was done immediately. Beautiful bathroom but nowhere to put your own toiletries. All round a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank merrywidows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed for four nights on a short railway holiday. We did upgrade and found our bedroom very spacious and comfortable. It was kept immaculately clean.The staff were unfailingly pleasant ,polite and helpful.
Although we were in a group we had excellent dining and breakfast arrangements. The menus offered a very extensive choice and the meals were delicious.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jemima59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews