We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”
Review of Metropole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropole Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The reception staff were very helpful as were the other staff. I stayed on the 4th floor, the room was big enough but not much room between the end of the bed and desk, also the windows were very high off the floor but plenty of light. The bed was quite comfortable, there was no clock radio/clock in the room at all and also only one power socket. The bathroom was very plush, light and airy. On the Saturday night there was around 50 of us for dinner,a choice of menu. The courses was all served together,BUT, it could have done with a lot more vegetables, not work the money spent .
Overall,a very nice hotel, pool,fitness room. A very large car park, nice location, some rooms were a bit dated.

Room Tip: It seems to be quiet all round
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Lovely hotel , although a little dated in some areas. Very efficent and attentive staff.Comfortable bedrooms, standard of cleanliness high. Ate one evening in the restuarant and other evening in brasserie where we found a good choice of menu,food and service was good

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The hotel was was clean and the staff polite. We had an evening meal in the brasserie which we seem to have to wait a long time for but was certainly worth it. Breakfast had all that we wanted and the staff were very efficient. If we were in the area again we would certainly want to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel , all areas clean, the staff were excellent so friendly bedroom was clean.entertainment was excellent. I found the bar prices expensive but that was the only drawback other wise the hotel was excellent would recommended to my friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank holldolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Visited as part of a coach party. Efficient and well-run hotel. Looks dated but the service and efficiency are second to none. Plenty of lifts so we never had a problem getting up and down. Food is very good (if a bit rich for our tastes) and plenty of choice. Asked for blankets instead of duvets and this was done immediately. Beautiful bathroom but nowhere to put your own toiletries. All round a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank merrywidows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandrindod Wells
17.6 km away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
925 reviews
10.9 km away
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Builth Wells
829 reviews
0.1 km away
Glen Usk Hotel
Glen Usk Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
649 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Commodore
Hotel Commodore
#3 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
242 reviews
25.2 km away
Knighton Hotel
Knighton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knighton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Hotel

Address: Temple Street, Llandrindod Wells LD1 5DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llandrindod Wells
Price Range: RM669 - RM902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Llandrindod Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing