We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage in a beautiful location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Granary Cottage

The Granary Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary Cottage
The sitting room The double bedroom with ensuite bath, shower, WC and basin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Granary Cottage
The sitting room
The double bedroom with ensuite bath, shower, WC and basin
The Kitchen
The dining area
Upstairs twin bedded room with ensuite bath, WC and basin
View from the window of the cottage
View from our top fields showing roofs of the farm
Autumn leaves
Feeding lambs
From Offa's Dyke looking over the Radnor Forest
Pinky and her calf
Caban Coch Reservoir Elan Valley
Ewes and lambs in our top fields
A snowy day at Ty Gwyn Farm
Walking on the hills
View from cottage garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sonal p
reading
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were in Granary cottage this weekend in a group of 4. Beautiful cottage ,in a rural location but all facilities you could ask for. The kitchen was very well equipped,every small detail was taken care of. The owners are close to site and so very helpful, tasteful cutlery , hot water,waking up to lovely sights through window, close to golfing club ,long stretches of walks . Close to Llandrindod wells so grocery shopping was easy. Will definitely plan a longer stay next time..many thanks for wonderful time! N not to forget the dogs are so friendly and lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kongluke
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My friend and I very much enjoyed an extended weekend here. The cottage was well heated and well apportioned, and the location had a rural feel despite being conveniently close to Llandrindod Wells. Would be keen to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmarkedwa...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely cottage is beautiful counrtyside”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We were really pleased with our recent stay at Granary Cottage for New Year. The cottage is very well designed and equipped. We weren't lucky with the weather but coming back to a cosy, well-heated cottage meant all our clothes and boots dried out before the next day making all the difference. The owners where very welcoming and we felt very relaxed about having our dog with us. The cottage is excellently positioned with walks straight from the door but with the convenience of Llandridod Wells close by. We hope to go again for a longer stay when the sun is shining!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndale_6...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Christmas escape”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The cottage is very nicely decorated (much nicer than we'd hoped) and the owners are very friendly and very relaxed about dogs. The cottage is well stocked with kitchen utensils and even cleaning materials - a nice touch as it is difficult to anticipate everything you may need to bring. The free Wifi is useful as phone signals vary with network.

Beautiful scenery and tons of local walks. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Worth noting this is a working farm with sheep and horses so you need to keep your dog under control if s/he likes to chase sheep. The owners also have two friendly dogs of their own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and standard of a accommodation
Liked least: Weather and they couldn't do much about that!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place, great hosts, great holidays”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I have to agree 100% with the previous reviewer. The proof is that my husband and I, and Ben our dog have stayed at Granary Cottage 6 times over the past few years and have already secured our place for 2013. The cottage has always been warm, comfortable, exceptionally clean, very well equipped and ideally placed to enjoy the beautiful surrounding area..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General comfort and location
Liked least: Having to go leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing