We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, beautiful, tranquil, amazing, never...”
other travellers have booked this property
relax in the hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in the hot tub
sunken hot tub Under cover deck and sunken hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
relax in the hot tub
sunken hot tub
Under cover deck and sunken hot tub
Cottage kitchen
Night time
Winter at the barn/cottage, snow on the hills
Lounge, large sofa area TV, Wood burning stove
Master bedroom
Bunk beds bedroom, sleeps 4
Bedroom 2
Shower
Bathroom
Making Hay while the sun shines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen B
1 review
“Perfect, beautiful, tranquil, amazing, never wanted to leave.”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well what can we say!
What an absolutely beautiful place! A group of friends, 4 adults, 4 kids and sheer perfection. With the incredibly hot fire in the living room that warmed the entire house, the incredibly hot fire outside toasting marshmallows, the river which the kids paddled and rowed in, the hot tub the kids wouldn't get out of, the completely equipped kitchen perfect for cooking a roast, the speakers in the ceiling to plug your phone into and play whatever you wish, the adjacent field perfect to play ball, the beautiful surrounding scenery whether rain or shine. Bernard, the Owner was only a phone call away if we had any queries. We can all honestly say, what a remarkable place. None of us wanted to leave. We will definitely be coming back and literally cannot wait to do so. Thank you so much for letting us share your home. Perfect relaxation to rewind and recharge, just what we all ordered! Thank you, thank you, thank you. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for the kind words, it is a special place and we have loved it as a family. So glad you enjoyed it too. Do come and visit again next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanseada...
Mumbles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What an idyllic location”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A stunning place to relax in nature.

We spent a beautiful weekend with a group of families enjoying the beautiful accommodation in a stunning location.

The hot tub overlooking the river is incredible and even though we had a day of heavy rain the barn has a perfect large covered outdoor space to enjoy the scenery!

Thanks so much for a perfect weekend in your beautiful barn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your weekend. It is a delightful setting to enjoy quality time with family and friends. Do come and see us again. Bernard & Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstylor...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous weekend house”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Came for a weekend break with 7 friends aged between 22-30 for a girly weekend!
Had a great time. The house was everything we could have asked for.
Hot tub was fabulous.
Had great communication with Bernard the owner.
Local village is only a short walk with a couple of pubs and local amenities.
Stream lovely next to house.
Only problem we had were the nats at night whilst we were in the hot tub, however this is no ones fault as we were 'as one with nature'. My only tip for future visitors would be to take appropriate mosquito candles/bite cream. But this would not stop me visiting again!
Oh and only one mirror in the house was a slight issue when sharing with 6 other girls But again very minor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed it girls, nothing we can do about nature in the countryside, but we take your point on the mirror ! Hope you will visit again next year. Regards Bernard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed it Richard, I hope you caught a fish ? You are more than welcome to return. Regards Bernard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tabhow
wales
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fantastic place! Can't say enough how amazing our holiday was. We were a family of six and everyone had the most amazing time even the 14year old who only normally grunts spoke to us to tell us he was having a brilliant time ! Not having any internet was great a real escape from everything.The walk to town is stunning feels like you are in a different time especially when you go through the train station. Can't wait to go back hoping we will get to go back again this year Thank you Bernard and family for sharing your gorgeous house X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Wow, thanks for the lovely comments. We decided to avoid WiFi for that very reason and whilst it may put some people off it makes this a real peaceful refuge and place you can enjoy with the family. you are more than welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing