We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
3
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
5
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a quiet, yet central area. It is a 20-minute walk to the bazaar and Holy Shrine. Reception is very friendly, and we found the rooms to be simple, as is the standard in Iran in this price segment, but clean. We arrived at the end of summer with temperatures around 30 degrees. The aircondition in the room worked well.

Wi-fi wasn't great in the rooms, but worked well in Reception. We encountered this in most places to be fair.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kitty_knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a small apartment at this place. It had a small kitchenette and 2 big pull out sofas for out teenagers with a separate bedroom.
Overall clean hotel. One front desk staff spoke English. Breakfast was standard.

Location great as with in walking distance of main street with many fast food and local trendy restaurants close by.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank GratefulTrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Well if you plan on visiting Shiraz last minute around May than be prepared to sleep at a not so great place. The staff was friendly and all but the place was really old and dated. The keys were actual keys with a tag on them that say the hotels name, so bringing them out was dangerous and we left them with the front desk. The hotel has clean beds and towels which are the most important thing to me but the atmosphere felt like it was a nice hotel back in the 80s. Location was good, close to the Zandiye metro and the Karim Khan old jail and fortress. If you want to stay at the best hotel in shiraz I would recommend the Shiraz hotel and the Royal Shiraz.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MajicMomentDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Ariana Hotel is a good place to stay in Shiraz. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are average and in need of some upgrades, but they are clean and have good beds.

The bathroom worked properly and had a nice oldschool shower head with an excellent ray of water. Best in Iran :)

Next to the hotel is a pool area where locals play pool. Definitely worth doing if you are into that. The staff will for sure talk to you to practice their English or German :)

Best regards,

Koen & Nicolas

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neok1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The hotel was not our first choice, but one of the few that still had availability. It is well located, most of the main attractions can be reached after a 10mn walk.
Our room was not clean when we first entered it (hair in the bathroom) and the beds also seemed quite used and dirty. Further, the flush of the toilet was broken.
We reported all these issues; the bathroom was cleaned afterwards, but the toilet was not repaired.
Generally, the hotel staff was pretty unfriendly and not caring. No hello/goodbye, clients only seemed to disturb them.
The Wi-Fi didn't work in our room (signal too weak), but worked well in the lobby.
The breakfast was the simplest and worst we had during our whole trip; we skipped it the second day.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews