We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
52
126
93
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
126
93
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel top floor live music traditional restaurant corner room enjoyed my stay city view twin beds rooms are clean free internet mini bar breakfast buffet taxi iran iron blv elevator
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

HOTEL CHAMRAN of Shiraz - has a huge 26 floors building (including 250 rooms), built in 2011 and located in uptown of Shiraz, a little bit far from city attractions.
I spent in this hotel - in Mai 2018 – only 2 nights, during an interesting 9 days first journey through Iran...
I found that it surely does not deserve the formal 5 stars classification for following reasons:
- Room size, old furnishings, room cleanless and maintenance were only acceptable
- Single beds are really narrow and small (so that I cant turn and flip easily)..
- Quality of WiFi connection, breakfast variety/ offerings and room’s lightening need improvements (for example it was not possible to connect on Facebook, Youtube, Skype! (But only on e-mails!).
The best good surprise offered by this hotels were its nice views from upper floors towards town of Shiraz and surronding montains..

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at highest levels (floors)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

This was one of the best hotel i experienced in Iran. Rooms are large, twin beds are roomy for two people. The staff were friendly and helpful. I lost my room key, and got a duplicate immediately. The revolving restaurant has great views. Breakfast good and the ACs worked. Sixth floor has a nice and cozy lounge with live music to hang around.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quite good with various restaurants and good food. Rooms are big and comfy but when it comes to the staff it misses a big shiny star! We didn’t receive a warm welcome and the reception ladies were unorganised (they woke us up at 6am by mistake!!!). Though we booked 3 rooms 3 months in advance we were in different levels! 4,7,14!!! If you are travelling with your car keep in mind that you have to park your car in the open air! The house keeping and cleaning team were very messy and noisy. It seems taking pics and talking loud in the corridors were their thing!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ElaheH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Chamran Grand Hotel is one of the most luxuries hotel in Shiraz. It is located in the beautiful area of Shiraz, Chamran blvd. The rooms are in good size with wonderful view of the city and mountains , several restaurants that offer great food, and friendly staffs.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank irantravelexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This is a new hotel in Shiraz . I stayed in Twin room for 3 days with one of my collegues . the room was big enough and cosy . sleep quality was good but housekeeping service was not satisfactory to me. first day they did not show up ! second and third day they cleaned the room but forgot to put new towels (they picked used ones), they never recharged the mini-bar !! . breakfast was ok but the diversity was limited . coffe was awful !!. I like the place of hotel but if you want to go anywhere in Shiraz you need to take a taxi or use your own car.

Room Tip: Upper floor should be have a better view of City
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmirAliEslamieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews