We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Saga Resort(Wasaga Beach)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wasaga Motel(Wasaga Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wu Wu's Cabins(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hollywood Cottages(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wasaga B&B(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Albatross Motel(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
3
4
0
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
0
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We stayed one week in the unit 7. There was mold all over the bathroom , in the windows and air conditioning. The floor of the bathroom was beginning to " collapse" . The dishes were dirty . Unable to open or close the blinds in the windows ( broken ) . No children's swing . The pictures on the website does not represent the current situation. Young people rent units in the weekend for party : music, alcohol and others. Anyway , it's the same for all the cottages near the beach! Was probably a nice place before but now renovations are needed!!!

Room Tip: If you are there, visited the unit before renting .
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripforweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

First of all! This place was Terrible
Me and 5 friends rented a cottage which wsuper dirty and old.
Bathroom was disgusting and felt as if the floor was about to collapse from under your feet also the bedroom sheets were dirty!!! all we had was a little toaster oven
And there were only three outlets in the whole place.

Secondly,
The owner lied to us and told us that the cottage was $800.00 with $400.00 being the security deposit and if the cottage was in clean and in good shape at the end of the weekend we would get that $400.00 back.

Check out day came and we woke up and cleaned the place even better then how it looked when we arrived. The owner came banging on our door at 9am (check out time wasn't till 10am) and came in yelling at us telling us we had to hurry up. We hurried and finished cleaning and packing and called her over to inspect the cottage.

We asked her for the security deposit back and she said no there was no money for us.

This place is horrible and the owners are even worse

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

First off, let me say I'm so glad i didn't disregard this place based on the bad reviews i found on Kora Cottages. Either the owners read all the bad reviews and changed their business practices or there were some unhappy people that booked these cottages.
The cottages were clean and in much better shape than i anticipated. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen cabinets are well stocked!!! i was delighted!!
Barbara was more than accommodating with payments and even went out of her way to get a plumber in when we told her the sink was clogged. She did not charge us for the plumber and apologized profusely. I was very impressed with her customer service(and I'm not easily impressed ha ha )
We were a large crowd of around 6 families and admittedly noisy - she just reminded us gently on the first night to be mindful of loud music and we took the party inside thereafter. i was very happy with these cottage rentals and will recommend them highly to all my friends visiting Wasaga Beach.
It was a wonderful experience and my son (and the other kids) had a blast. Thank you Barbara.

Room Tip: Check out the fridge and washrooms ahead of time so you can let her know it needs to be adjusted so you give her enough time to get a handyman in.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karrie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Worst resort I have stayed at wasaga beach. You will NOT get your security deposit back they will find a reason to take it. The cottages are extremely poor quality and a mess to begin with. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Thereviewergsgag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a girls getaway weekend. Can't be the location! Loved the full kitchen and rooms were ok in size. The owner was really nice and they came to clean our garbage about twice a day. We were a little bummed that there was no BBQ or campfire pit. But other than that, we most definitely will stay again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancing_queen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews