We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to be”
Review of Hotel Belensate

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Merida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Belensate
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

It's so a nice place to spent your vacation,is very cool morning,.
You get to see morning snow in the hight .
People are very friendly,made you fill like home,a local family invited to have lunch with them ,and it was a very nice experience

Room Tip: Very nice vew ,flower,gardens are stony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anayfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I was born in this city and I had never the opportunity to stay in this Hotel until now and I can say that I loved the hotel. The architecture is beautiful with its Spanish style typical of colonial times. The rooms have all the amenities needed: good bed, good shower "Italian style" and good tv network. The wifi in the rooms sometimes is lost but if not the hotel is great. The swimming pool is outside and can be cold sometimes (normal in Mérida) but my nephews loved it!
Great stay! 100% recommend it!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Excellent location in one of the Best cities in Venezuela. Hotel Belensate, located in one of the most ellegant districts in Merida, is a historic landmark and at the same time a renovated well served country house style hotel.
It houses two superb restaurants , a cozy collection of rooms, suites and newly renovated cabins that may accomodate any requirements.

Room Tip: Go Deluxe, Best experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed here for a week in January 2016 in a Deluxe Room. What a surprise to find such an expanse resort within the city limits. It has a quaint spanish hacienda look and feel. The service is excellent from reception to housekeeping. On site they have a variety of accommodations, from rooms in the main building to duplex mini villas just steps away. The airport in Merida is actually closed so you need to fly into another airport which is about 70 kms away. It was an interesting drive as the scenery is quite spectacular. There are several restaurants/bars on the property. The Pizza place has amazing food as does the main dining room. I found the prices to be very reasonable. The pool is not huge but during the week, it is just the right size. I would highly recommend this lovely relaxing resort.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

The hotel was very nice, the front desk very helpful, the pizza restuarant was great! The breakfast however was not good at all, choice were very limited and it took over 30 minutes for a plate of fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merida
0 km away
Mon Cricket Hotel
Mon Cricket Hotel
#4 of 4 in San Cristobal
17 reviews
0 km away
Luna Azul
Luna Azul
#21 of 30 in Merida
20 reviews
0 km away
El Serrano
El Serrano
#25 of 56 in Merida
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belensate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belensate

Address: Merida, Merida 5101, Venezuela
Region: Venezuela > Andean Region > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Merida
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belensate 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
Belensate Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing