We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
106
56
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
56
10
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I was born in this city and I had never the opportunity to stay in this Hotel until now and I can say that I loved the hotel. The architecture is beautiful with its Spanish style typical of colonial times. The rooms have all the amenities needed: good bed, good shower "Italian style" and good tv network. The wifi in the rooms sometimes is lost but if not the hotel is great. The swimming pool is outside and can be cold sometimes (normal in Mérida) but my nephews loved it!
Great stay! 100% recommend it!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Excellent location in one of the Best cities in Venezuela. Hotel Belensate, located in one of the most ellegant districts in Merida, is a historic landmark and at the same time a renovated well served country house style hotel.
It houses two superb restaurants , a cozy collection of rooms, suites and newly renovated cabins that may accomodate any requirements.

Room Tip: Go Deluxe, Best experience
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed here for a week in January 2016 in a Deluxe Room. What a surprise to find such an expanse resort within the city limits. It has a quaint spanish hacienda look and feel. The service is excellent from reception to housekeeping. On site they have a variety of accommodations, from rooms in the main building to duplex mini villas just steps away. The airport in Merida is actually closed so you need to fly into another airport which is about 70 kms away. It was an interesting drive as the scenery is quite spectacular. There are several restaurants/bars on the property. The Pizza place has amazing food as does the main dining room. I found the prices to be very reasonable. The pool is not huge but during the week, it is just the right size. I would highly recommend this lovely relaxing resort.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

The hotel was very nice, the front desk very helpful, the pizza restuarant was great! The breakfast however was not good at all, choice were very limited and it took over 30 minutes for a plate of fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel in a lovely and delightful mountain city as Merida, they have great accommodation and the restaurand and pizza place there are just delightful. seriously the perfect place to stay if you are visiting Merida

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews