We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
13
22
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
22
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge balcony the river rooms are large km meals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

A combination of great price and great accommodations. I loved this place. The management was so nice and the staff was amazing. Great food and the soothing sounds of the river running behind the property made this the perfect stay. I'd recommend this spot to anyone. Thinks to my amazing driver(Tina) for the recommendation.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarkF4375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We were so happy that we stumbled upon this place as the owner couldn't have been more accommodating. She was happy as well to take care of our dietary needs when we gave her warning before we went off for the day. It was also a blessed peaceful place among the tourist mania closer to Ranamafana. Treat yourself.

Room tip: You can't go wrong as all have views.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 655michaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This hotel is a considerable way out of town and a long way from the park. But it is a little paradise. What a lovely setting. The grounds are beautiful and it is beside the river. We had a room in the main house, that opened out onto the huge balcony. The room wasn't huge but is was really pleasantly furnished, with a very comfortable bed with an insect net over it. There wasn't a huge choice for dinner but the meals were very tasty. The staff were friendly. I would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJS_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful and well managed hotel. We chose one of the cute bungalows by the river. The best view is outside number 1 and 2.
Number one lacks a shower holder and the bed has a thick foam mattress which you sink into. The bed is unfortunately a major drawback, but all over a very nice place. The owners are wonderful!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ResidentKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The Cristo is slightly outside of the National Park, which probably makes it a bit more affordable, though only a few minutes drive from the Park. The rooms are individual cabins in the garden which affords privacy and looks lovely. Massage can be arranged in the rooms. The public area is very nice with a large veranda.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KeithR903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews