We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Relaxing

On the edge of town, a few mins from the car park is this lovely little swimming pool filled with... read more

Reviewed 27 November 2019
798nh
,
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
via mobile
Large outdoor thermal hot pool

The pool is situated about a 15 min walk from the centre of the village. You have to find the... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2019
BELMONTIpswich
,
Ipswich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
  
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
4
13
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
13
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river pool water massage tuesday town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Did not try the baths or massage but did have a great swim. It is closed on a Tuesday for cleaning, so went by myself early on Wednesday morning before we set of on the next stage of our journey. Even at six thirty in the morning it was busy with local people of all ages. As the only white person in the pool I was not made to feel out of place. Local teenagers were happy to chat to me but only after I had started the conversation.
It is a full sized pool with a shallow and deep end alongside a smaller children's pool. You can get a good work out swimming up and down but the heat may make you want to take a break at the side of the pool.
The pool had been cleaned well although the nature of the surrounding gardens did lead to a few leaves and a frog that had managed to boil itself overnight needing to be removed. The pool seemed much more hygienic than some hotel pools I have seen in Madagascar.
Well worth the 5000 AR entry fee.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank 32debbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews