We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Glade Resort(Horseshoe Bend)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn of Hardy(Hardy)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
88
57
22
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
57
22
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolone bedroom unitlog cabinlow key vacationrelaxing vacationtimeshare presentationcalico rockcrown pointlake beachlocal grocery storenightly entertainmentawsome placerestaurant onsiteevening activitieswasher dryerdry countynice workout room
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

If you want to relax and have a low key vacation, this is your place. The on-site restaurant was good, there was a local grocery store close by and some of the friendliest people on staff. My parents loved the entertainment!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Bogeymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat b, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Nice resort in a very quiet area. If you want relaxation it is very quiet here. As for amenties, if you like the water the lake is right there with the marina down the road. You need to be specific though because you can either have water front with laundry and right on the lake or you can be in a cabin with no laundry in unit. The cabins are nice but the condos are better. I've stayed in both. Don't forget Papa Dick's great food and drinks!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank CAS483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat b, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for the review. We have 28 separate units in log, 15 of which have washers and dryers. We also have a laundry facility onsite for the guest without laundry in their units.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We stayed there for a week with or 19-year old daughter and her boyfriend. It was a last-minute choice. We were pleasantly surprised. There was a lot to do there - 2 pools, kayaking, canoeing, a gym, movies to borrow, live entertainment, cornhole, basketball, and badminton/volleyball. The units were large, clean, and well-equipped. The staff was very nice but not intrusive. There was no timeshare sales pitch. The surrounding area has a lot of hiking and some historical sites, but you have to drive about an hour to get to any of them. Horseshoe Bend has a good grocery store and a bowling alley (Thursday is dollar day). We flew in and out of Memphis, which is 3 hours away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat b, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We were welcomed with a friendly smile at Crown Point although we arrived shortly before the office closed. We were handed our key, signed for it and we were off to our cabin..... (after driving all day, we were tired and thankful that we didn't need to do a bunch of paperwork, all we wanted was to shower and relax)!
The cabin was well equipped and inviting.... the beds were wonderful! We were very close to the recreation area and thought the noise and traffic may bother but that was not an issue at all!
The food at the pizza place was great, the entertainment enjoyable and the lake view was awesome. It was too cold to get in the water... we may make our next trip in the summer.... and we will be returning for another visit!!
Favorite things were the comfortable beds and friendly people..... the worst, since the March temps were in the 40, 50 and low 60s, the water was too cold to enjoy.
Thank you, Crown Point, we had a great stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat b, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you Linda for the wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We have stayed here several times. There are several different kinds of units, cabins, lake views, all are nice in their own way. There is an Italian place to eat on site which we have found to be very good, casual. Golfing is near by and antiquing not too far away.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank annk126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat b, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for the nice remarks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews