We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cabin and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snow at the cabin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Snow at the cabin.
Firepit Area
Living room.
Kitchen that is fully equipped.
Private bedroom.
Dining area.
Bath.
Wildlife outside the cabin.
Waterfalls a short hike away.
Deer outside in the snow.
Wildlife outside the cabin door.
We are across the bridge from the Hasty put in.
The falls start flowing after the rain storms.
We have visitors of all kind.
Sunrise after a fresh coat of snow.
Picnic at Erbie.
The overlook at the Blue Hole.
The Hasty put in.
Nature at it's finest.
The clear water and beauty of the Buffalo National River.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jasper, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hefleyt2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cabin and location”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Everything was great. The cabin is in an amazing location and Kenny was a wonderful host. We're looking forwarding to coming back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foglesong...
Marshfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin in an ideal setting!”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I will echo the same sentiments as many other reviewers. I stayed at the cabin with my five year old son. The cabin is immaculate with everything one would need for a stay. The owner, Kenny, lives nearby and came to the cabin as we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed and to give us information as to the property. Kenny also showed us another cabin he had recently finished building which was beautiful.

While there are a few other cabins nearby, we could barely see them even with the leaves off the trees. It was my understanding the cabins are on 12-18 acre plots which abut the national forest, so you definitely feel secluded. Nonetheless, should you need anything, Jasper is about 10-15 minutes away.

We had a great stay and I look forward to an opportunity to take my whole family to the cabin!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
184bethl
Verona, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great view, fantastic cabin, kenny was a great host!
We loved the location and drive there- short drive from jasper but a great drive to so many beautiful sites to see!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aasro
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is awesome!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures don't do this place justice. The cabin is brand new and absolutely gorgeous! Very spacious and well equipped, you only need to bring your clothes and a sense of adventure.  The views are wonderful! We are already planning to come back in the spring when there is more water in the river. Jasper is only a 10-15 minute beautiful drive away. Turn right when you get into town to get to the grocery store and a Dollar General (hint - gas is cheaper at the grocery ☺). Two parks that don't get much notice are Alum Cove and Round Top Mountain. They are shorter, less strenuous trails that had some really great features - caves, natural bridges, even the remains of an old plane crash. Our only complaint is that our t-mobile service did not work at the cabin, but maybe that was a good thing ☺. Kenny is an excellent host and now has another new, larger cabin available that is just as wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dprior110...
Hurst, Texas
1 review
“Awesome cabin and Location.”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great Cabin! Clean, Well Decorated, and in a nice secluded location. The cabin has all the luxuries you need, even has an Ice maker. The owner Kenny was very nice and helpful. Even offered to shuttle us up river for kayaking. He also showed us his newest rental cabin which was just beautiful with a great view of the valley. It had just been listed and had not been rented yet. If you are looking for a nice place to stay that is private and near the Buffalo River and all the area has to offer, I highly recommend renting one of Kenny's cabins, you won't regret it and probably won't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing