We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Trip highlight

We did the 3 day/2 night tour. It was a brilliant experience - one of the highlights of our trip... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2020
TC_LGC
Attention the owners

I went on a 3 day tour. Great service provided by the company. Those who may have altitude... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2020
556vladimirp
,
Milan, Italy
via mobile
Read all 552 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Uyuni
from US$294.24
More Info
from US$448.72
More Info
from US$225.65
More Info
from US$114.11
More Info
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
427
61
21
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
61
21
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike ride hot springs first night salt flats other companies day tour sleeping bags horror stories la paz spoke excellent english food was great hot water bottles an amazing experience chilli salt hotel excellent company great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

We took this tour in June 2019 with Quechua Connection 4WD and were very happy about how well everything was organized. Salomon our guide and Edwin our driver did a great job during these 3 days. You hear and read a lot about these tours in Uyuni, which makes it hard to decide with which agency you book. Quecha Connection has its own cars which are in good condition and its own guides and drivers, which seems to be important as many agencies trow together travelers who then often don’t get what they asked for. I can totally recommend this tour and this agency.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank stexsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We loved our experience with Quechua Connection!

Luckily, we were only 3 people in the shared 3 day 2 nights 4wd tour, instead of usual 6. Our guide Diego spoke excellent English and was exceptionally efficient and knowledgeable. He managed to get us to a part of salar with just sufficient water to experience perfect mirror reflections, just around the sunset - in early May! He was very attentive through the journey and never failed to provide interesting local anecdotes & tips

The company had send cabs to pick us up from the airport and let us wait in the "lounge" at their office, with free wifi, before and after our flights. Couldn't recommend strongly enough, even though it's a bit pricier than some of the cheap options you can find!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank deydipanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Recently finished up a 3 day tour of the Salar & Lagunas. We had a great driver - David - he gave us insights on the region and geology but also was very concerned with our safety and comfort. The meals were great the entire three days - we had picnics on the Salar and by a gorgeous lagoon. Excellent company and they try to make it easy for the travelers!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank LetsGoGlobalPalmetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

Solomon was our guide, David was our driver. We had noticeably better food and service than other guides we went past. David is the best driver. He has 11years experience. I think other drivers give way.

It is worth spending extra on this 2 night tour for the evening in the hot springs alone. Most tours go in the morning. But get yourself a bottle of something and spend a few hours under the stars. It is unbelievable.

They are also pro at photos on the flats.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank kahoniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

We embarked on the 3D/2N Salt Flats tour with Quechua Connection and had a tremendous time. Everything organised by the minute for us, helped by our amazing tour guide Gonzalez (who speaks incredible English) and very good and reliable driver Erwin. No reviews can do justice to these guys' professionalism. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Cox_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews