We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of old Morocco”
Review of Kasbah Tizimi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kasbah Tizimi
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This was the most authentically Moroccan of the five hotels we stayed in. Most of it was traditional-style building, but happily modernised. Trees full of birds and fountains in the inner courtyards.
There was a decent sized outdoor pool. The food was good. No traffic noise. About half-mile from the small town of Erfoud.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

This is a small quaint hotel. We are in room 127 which is clean and as with other rooms in this hotel, it has an old fashioned lock and large key. The room lighting is very subdued. The WI-FI connection is ok. We had dinner from the hotel buffet. This was NOT of a good standard. Breakfast is poor. I had porridge which was unappetising. Two boiled eggs, a crepe with a little honey. A small salad. A small glass of orange juice.
Interesting, that after eating this breakfast, I was later that morning violently sick. I had picked up some food poisoning at breakfast.

Room Tip: WI - FI does not work in most rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PPPEssexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This hotel is located close to the edge of the Sahara desert about 45 mins from the Mouruga sand dunes. It isn't the Hilton by any stretch of the imagination but is perfectly adequate given its location. It is on two floors set around courtyards with no lifts only stairs.. It has a pool and free Wi-Fi but only in the public areas. The town is about a mile away.

We had room 135 on the ground floor. It was quite big and had twin beds, a desk & stool, a table & easy chair, A/C but no safe or fridge. There was a wardrobe but no drawer space. A large bathroom housed a wc, bidet, basin and an OTB shower. There was no hairdryer.

Dinner was buffet style with soup and plenty of salad stuff. The main courses were Spaghetti and tomato sauce, turkey and lamb both of which were almost all bones making it hard to find any substantial amount of meat. The vegetables were potatoes, carrots and cauliflower. Chocolate mousse, fruit and small cakes formed the sweet. In truth what was on offer was poor.

Breakfast was also a buffet with cereal, fruit juice, fruit, loads of pastries, HB eggs, pancakes but only cucumber and tomato as cold food. There was no cheese or sliced meats nor was there any hot food at all on offer. Yet another poor offering for the western palate.

We had no issues with our room and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly but the food on offer was a huge disappointment. Distinctly average is the best rating I can manage.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Our first impression was that the Hotel looked Moroccan with courtyards in a spacious setting. Problem is that there was no heat in in the lobby or bar area, and it was cold at the beginning of February. The best thing about our room was that the beds were comfortable and there were extra blankets. Otherwise the furnishings were sparse and there was no room safe or coffee. The shower was difficult to use. bring your own amenities. The wifi only worked in the lobby or the bar. TV had limited English channels. The front desk was unattended overnight. Food in the somewhat uncomfortable restaurant was not memorable. Location seemed isolated.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel has its quirks. Our toilet didn't work, the shower was rubbish, the food was not perfect, but this was the stand out hotel of our tour of Morocco. It felt Moroccan. The toilet was fixed quickly, the staff were helpful and it was stunning. The building is old, the decor is traditional. The little courtyards have a lovely homely feel. Our room was lovely and our favourite hotel of our holiday even with the iffy plumbing.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erfoud
0.9 km away
Riad Salam Erfoud
Riad Salam Erfoud
#6 of 13 in Erfoud
87 reviews
7.2 km away
Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud
3.1 km away
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
#5 of 13 in Erfoud
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
539 reviews
40.1 km away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
324 reviews
2.8 km away
Palm's Hotel Club
Palm's Hotel Club
#3 of 13 in Erfoud
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Tizimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tizimi

Address: BP 94 Route De Jorf, Erfoud 52200, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Price Range: RM176 - RM546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Tizimi 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kasbah Tizimi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tizimi Erfoud
Kasbah Tizimi Hotel Erfoud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing