We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
114
198
86
60
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
198
86
60
40
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is a well established hotel with exceptionally high standards of cleanliness and presentation
Amazing bar area inside the hotel
Great al fresco terrace for pre dinner drinks
Amazing pool and pool area
Hotel is self contained with shops for souvenirs and small supermarket
Theme nights and pool side bazar

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Attia317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Very bad hotel and staff , they are not professional at all, we didn't have any welcome drink when arrived , nobody showed us our rooms or take the luggage, we were lost for almost 20 minutes to reach our rooms; we spent almost 4 days in all inclusive without having any snacks for the kids in the morning or afternoon , claiming more than 4 times to the reception but they were reluctant to take any action ; didn't feel any hospitality around , people working there are stressed and not cheerful , very poor menu at the restaurant as well : we regret that sejour and will never be back or recommend anybody to visit that hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feizazannadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

the journey was great. the hotel has a great location with a 1 Km long private beach.
very spacious with different sport activities. the accommodations and furniture were good, clean and in an excellent state. the outdoor poor was not working for maintenance but i enjoyed the indoor one. the service and personal was good.
what i liked a lot is the spa that they have recently renewed with different types of massage and relaxation offers with excellent prices. i really enjoyed my journey with a couple friend and i totally recommend this Hotel.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I was in Royale Lido for a conference. Our stay was wonderful.
Rooms were clean and beautiful, very beautiful scene on the sea. Food is excellent, we had the chance to be part of 2 specialty nights (Couscou & fish night).
Enjoyable music and staff is very welcoming. They were very heplful when preparing the conference room and setting our hardware.
Sadly we couldn't enjoy the pool due to maintenance, but indoors pool was available.
We were offered a free Massage too :D

Room tip: Very suitable for conferences and work
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ayoub B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I cant write a review hightly enough for this hotel.

We arrived at around 12.40am. The receptionist was couteous. and extremely shocked that we were British. ( We had booked through a German holiday site). They offered to get us food and drink and helped us get to our Beautiful Bungalow.

We booked a garden Bungalow which is set back slightly from the beach, and just in front of the main hotel. They are beautiful and spacious. There were 4 of us, (2 adults and 2 children) We had 2 BIG double beds and a lovely bathroom too.

The food choice in the restaurant for Breakfast was vast. With fresh made omelettes, pancakes and pastries available. Toast, Breads, Cheese, Cereals and Yoghurts. The waiters were lovely, again very shocked and happy to hear English Voices.

The grounds are well maintained (although certain parts could do with a quick lick of paint).7

On site there is a shop, ran by a fab guy called Star. They sell everything from food and rink, to handbags, jewellery, heath products, and traditional souvenirs. His English was impeccable and he was a great laugh. Next to the shop was Cafe Maude where you can go for snacks and a Shisha.

The beach was huge and well kept. with plenty of beds. There is a beach bar too.

The pool was very large. and very Cold. but refreshing when in the heat. There are lifeguards at both the indoor and outdoor pools.

Animation team - AMAZING, Lilou, West, Seif, Sousou, Amina, Nadia, Jerry you guys work so so hard and are a fab addition to the hotel. not to forget the amazing DJ Hayder.

We booked the Quad biking experience when there with the people at the hotel and it was a breath taking experience. We saw the true tunisia, up in the hills. People were extremely friendly and full of smiles for us.

An amazing holiday, Amazing memories and STILL my favourite place in the world.

Room tip: Book through a german holiday site, get a bungalow, garden facing and then upgrade when you get there
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SiannieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews