We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
1,091
284
90
55
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,091
284
90
55
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool himalayan view balcony room beautiful resort heaven on earth coffee shop duty manager special thanks srinagar airport pine trees star property f b special mention welcome drink snow clad mountains courteous staff gondola ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place and superb ambience. Wish the service was as good . Our room had a heating issue and nobody seemed to know how to fix it . Had come with some great expectations, but was completely let down. Maybe coz the hotel was completely sold out. Would not want to come back for sure .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RajatParakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khyber Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Gulmarg and seems like we have missed an opportunity of flaunting our "Khyber Hospitality". We regret to have amiss in pampering you and could not leave a positive impact.

Trust, the heat exchange units in the property are best and very much efficient and installed considering the weather conditions of this location. Be assured we will certainly go for a deeper assessment and per-mutate our equipment's.

Kindly accept my sincere apologizes and I would request you to give me another opportunity whenever you are visiting Gulmarg next so that I can personally make arrangements to showcase our property which I am sure would exceed your expectations of our Hotel.

Warm Regards

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The customer service is pathetic. The staff is very rude and not customer friendly. Food is also below average. Even street food in gulmurg is better than the food served in Khyber. In restaurants also services are very poor. You may find good reviews of this property but the problem is Khyber is taking advantage of no other big hotel in this area. If Hyatt Oberoi and Marriott are allowed to open their hotels here - no one will go and stay in this property. I contacted front desk staff Mr. Vishwas for the bill and he spoke in so rudely manner. Have stayed in so many 5 stars in India as well as abroad but never experienced such pathetic cuatomer service ever. The force of showed was dead slow - we complained at the front desk but no one bothered to come and check. There was a continuous bad smell outside room and told the room service staff also many a times but no one did anything. Food taste was the worst. Pls avoid booking this property if u want to have a memorable experience of your trip.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank zorbathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khyber Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa!!

At the onset please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are terribly disappointed to known that we were unable to leave a positive impact during your stay and you didn't had a good experience staying with us.

Without making any excuses, i assure you that the displeasure in some of the areas will be discussed with our Team members and followed up to prevent the re-occurrence.

I strongly recommend you to give us another opportunity so as to prove our hospitality standards and regain your faith in us.

Warm Regards

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is really worth the price.
The view is mesmerizing. Hotel service by Suhail Habib was remarkable.

The hotel is perfect gateway for holiday. Just breakfast is OK Ok not that great.

Our family had good time.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 917jaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khyber Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa!!

We thank you for your feedback on this portal and pleased to get this five star rating. Indeed Gulmarg is beautiful and so is our Resort build with lot of passions and love. However the liveliness of the resort is the people who visit and work here.

We are grateful to you for recommending our property and looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards

Manzoor Akhtar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There staff Arif Hussain is good Person in this property he suggests as very well I have enjoy a lot with my friends in hotel & Gulmarg also nice place to visit for fun
very respected people’s in Kashmir

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Odyssey789795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khyber Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa!!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Valley. We are happy to learn you had amazing time with us and left with lot of memories.

The special mention of Mr. Arif has been shared with him and has been taken with much gratitude.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards

Manzoor Akhtar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to thanks for the amazing hospitality provided at KHYBER HOTELS. we had three rooms booked with you and when we entered the property, we were warmly welcomed with some tasty and delicious kashmir kahwa.
There was a shortage of our premium gulmarg view room we have booked due to maintainance for which we were been assigned with highly professional duty manager Miss Priya who has spoken to us to provide us with a cool deal of providing us with premium room for the day and the next two days we will be given back with our gulmarg view rooms and it was good to see that she has managed us to also provide us the gulmarge view room for the first day also by finishing the maintainance work quick and it was very good of her to provide us with some amazing hospitality service.
The food at KHYBER HOTELS is amazing and also the best part was we were served jain foods too .
The ambience of the khyber hotels is pretty great and also the one thing we missed and due to government rules was the most famous hot indoor swimming pool at THE KHYBER HOTELS.

i would rate 5/5 stars for such amazing hospitality facilities and service and also special thanks to our duty manager Miss Priya for providing us with doctor facility when one of our friend was sick. her kindness is well appreciated.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bhaveshmb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khyber Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa!!

Thank you so much for this detailed review of the Property and giving us the well deserved ratings. We are happy to learn you had an amazing time with us and we could meet your expectations. Our Staff is trained to make sure each of our Guest leaves with lots of memories and cherish this for a long time.

The special mention of Ms. Priya has been shared with her and she is overwhelmed with Joy for such an amazing reward.

Also keeping you informed the Heated pool is operational now and we look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards

Manzoor Akhtar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews