We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Accommodation and Food”
Review of Grand Gardenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Gardenia
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Excellent hotel, clean and hygienic. The food was awesome. The breakfast was amazing and the lunch was good and homely. They had both buffet and alacarte service. The staff were well behaved and service on the whole was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailsformercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandgardenia2016, Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Grand Gardenia!!!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Grand Gardenia, Trichy

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future. My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office,
reservations@grandgardenia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Had stayed at this hotel for a night , the room was neat and tidy , food was very good since kanappa restaurant is at the hotel , the hotel is located near the NH , people who are sensitive to noise while sleep will find it difficult at night , traffic and honking noise can be audible in the rooms , this is the only issue which bothered me , overall a good hotel...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandgardenia2016, Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Grand Gardenia!!!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Grand Gardenia, Trichy

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future. My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office,
reservations@grandgardenia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Worst house-keeping staff & front-desk! After checking-out, receptionist stopped our car to "ask" if we had taken a writing-pad pouch! The house-keeping guy was very adamant that it was in our room though we had not seen anything of that sort. We were held up in the driveway for their mis-management! Manager unavailable to register complaint.

Have stayed here many times before & therefore didn't expect such an "insulting" service. Unapologetic & discourteous staff!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JRadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramkumar1301, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Grand Gardenia, Tiruchirappalli

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it is indeed the per-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests, such as yourself.

We have shared your feedback with the concerned department and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed.

On behalf of all of us at Grand Gardenia we would like to thank you for your concern.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Gardenia Soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ramkumar.R,
Manager - Front Office,
reservations@grandgardenia.com
+ 9195856 44000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

As You cant find any luxurious hotels in Trichy, you have very few options available and Grand Gardenia stands top of the list, Budget Hotel, little small but well maintained, Small size hotel but has 2 restaurents, you can get veg meals at 155 only all inclusive, all other food varieties are also available at very cheap price veg nonveg and sea food too. We tried 18 dishes and 3 meals in a single day with total food bill of only 3500 only that to with good taste. Ask them for their local spiced starters.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nitin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandgardenia2016, Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Grand Gardenia!!!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Grand Gardenia, Trichy

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future. My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office,
reservations@grandgardenia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one day.Hotel is 5 mins from Trichy Junction Railway station.CheckIn was very smooth and room was allotted quickly.Room was small but very neat and comfortable.Particularly AirConditioning was very good and self controllable.Bathroom was neat with nice bathing stuff like towels.Television was average as they are using cable instead of DTH which makes clarity okayish.Service was very good.Next Big Thing is Breakfast.Believe me guys,It was awesome!!!Pineapple Kesari,Aloo Paratha, Medhu Vadai,Idli with 3 chutney n Sambar and the Rava Pongal was delicious.Can't believe a Compliment Breakfast to be so nice.Kudos to management.Finally the CheckOut where they kindly gave me time until 2.30 PM though Standard Time was early.Thanks for that. I will definitely stay here during my next visit and I recommend this place for everyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CoolGuyChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandgardenia2016, Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Grand Gardenia!!!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Grand Gardenia, Trichy

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future. My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office,
reservations@grandgardenia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
2.5 km away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#2 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
493 reviews
1.6 km away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#1 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
146 reviews
1.9 km away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#4 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
169 reviews
7.4 km away
Grand Arcadia
Grand Arcadia
#5 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
24 reviews
1.5 km away
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
#7 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Gardenia

Address: 22 - 25 Mannarpuram Junction, Tiruchirappalli 620020, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range: RM154 - RM254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find all of the finest amenities in each of the 38 rooms in this popular 3-star hotel. Guests will find television, desk, television LCD/plasma screen, air conditioning waiting in each room. In addition, this property in Trichy has restaurant, executive floor, room service, 24hr room service. Guests seeking exercise or leisure will be pleased to find sauna, steam room at the hotel. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Gardenia India/Tiruchirappalli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing