We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
20
78
56
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
78
56
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolenjoyed our staynice stayhotel buildingfood optionslobbycityindonesiawifigymsmokingmrsupermarketmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

we enjoyed our stay at Santika,. A very good room and great breakfast. helpful staff,we saw no other tourists during our stay.
Pontianak is a bustling harbour town,we had satay and sweet tea at small Warung near the commercial end of town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pontianak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mrs Nancy B,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Santika Pontianak. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Adhiat Nugraha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I was on an 18-hour transit in Pontianak and was looking for a quiet, clean hotel where I could rest and rejuvenate before catching my connecting flight the following day. From reviews, I picked Hotel Santika - at least we can rely the Santika brand. However, this time, I only have 5-star comments for their helpful and friendly front and reception staff. I was there on the third day after the Eidul Fitri celebration and only found out then that their Sauna, Spa and Massage facilities were still closed. Their breakfast has a basic spread but was spoiled by their deep fried chicken which looked truly fried on the outside but was still red and raw when you bite it. Either their cooking oil was too hot or they did not bother to defrost before frying. My room had a false window looking out to a narrow light-well. I believe this is typical of half their rooms. As such, their room room seemed a bit stuffy. The low-powered aircon in the room didn't help as well. Even though we turned it on to the maximum, we did not get the room cooled down enough. However, I may still consider returning to this property.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelapang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pontianak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mr. Kelapang,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Pontianak as your place to stay in Pontianak City. Your pleasure is our priority. On behalf of managament, we do apology for the inconvenience during your stay. We realize that you expect a pleasant and comfort stay at our Hotel. Your comment will be our improvement in our facilities and services.

From our deepest heart, we do hope that we have opportunity to gain your trust to serve you in the near future with our best improvement inservices.

Best Regards,

Adhiat Nugraha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Old hotel located at the city center, many food options in the surrounding area (all within walking distance). Room was clean and comfortable and the staffs were helpful during the stay. Breakfast was okay. Wifi is good but there were moments where it was quite unstable and did not reach our room.

One of the elevators (there are only two of them) was on maintenance during our stay and it was a bit troublesome since the elevator can only bring up 5 people at once.

Overall it's a good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 225benel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pontianak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mr. Benel,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Pontianak as your place to stay in Pontianak City. Your pleasure is our priority. On behalf of managament, we do apology for the inconvenience during your stay. We realize that you expect a pleasant and comfort stay at our Hotel. Your comment will be our improvement in our facilities and services.

From our deepest heart, we do hope that we have opportunity to gain your trust to serve you in the near future with our best improvement inservices.

Best Regards,

Adhiat Nugraha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The room was quite old and need to upgrade. There were swimming pool and gym center, but it was crowded since they open membership for anyone, definitely not good point. Breakfast was down-grade, limited choices and the taste was getting horrible. They were no longer provide hair-dryer in guest room. When I asked for hair-dryer, they just keep saying 'sold out'. Obviously, they need to upgrade their product and level of service if they still want to compete with another hotels.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank hendra_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pontianak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mr. Hendra,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Pontianak as your place to stay in Pontianak City. Your pleasure is our priority. On behalf of managament, we do apology for the inconvenience during your stay. We realize that you expect a pleasant and comfort stay at our Hotel. Your comment will be our improvement in our facilities and services.

From our deepest heart, we do hope that we have opportunity to gain your trust to serve you in the near future with our best improvement inservices.

Best Regards,

Adhiat Nugraha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Very pleased n well assist with Mr.Vindi as SM of Santika Hotel Pontianak n Mr.Guntur also. At first time, a little bit disappointed with the look of the hotel at ground lobby. There're 2elevators but only 1 could be used. Very small, max 5person capacity. The lobby was full of smoked smell. The room overalp was spacious for deluxe n executive type. But still, because this hotel didn't separate for smoking or non smoking floor n room, so the aisle, the carpets very smoke smell n also for the room too. But Mr.Vindi n d reception was very helpful for moving to another room but still with the smoke smell. The location of the gym n swimming pool were so far away from the room..you have to use another elevator in different side of the hotel building. But, the breakfast was very nice. Especially for the indonesian foods, very well tastes n they said that NO MSG in their foods. Love it! And also there was egg station for any omelette. Overall, i love stay in this strategic located santika hotel..hopefully there will be maintenance services especially for changing the carpets in the aisle, making separate floor or room for smoking n non smoking, n for the lobby too.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank sabina812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, General Manager at Hotel Santika Pontianak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mrs. Sabina812,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Pontianak as your place to stay in Pontianak City. Your pleasure is our priority. On behalf of managament, we do apology for the inconvenience during your stay. We realize that you expect a pleasant and comfort stay at our Hotel. Your comment will be our improvement in our facilities and services.

From our deepest heart, we do hope that we have opportunity to gain your trust to serve you in the near future with our best improvement inservices.

Best Regards,

Adhiat Nugraha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews