We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zfreeti Hotel(Nyaung U)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$29
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$37
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
369
360
104
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
360
104
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikeslives up to its nametree lined roadpuppet showmain townthai massagefree dinnerclose to the airportswimming pooldirt roadbreakfast buffetegg stationstayed nightselectric bikeshotel is locatedlovely poolrestaurant row
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is at my eyes a 5 star hotel.

Rooms and decoration - As if you were living inside a temple.
Employees - super nice and the way they all dress is tremendously elegant.
Breakfast - Has everything you would dream off.
Beds - I slept like a baby.

*** Pick up service: Our bus from Inle Lake to Bagan instead of a arriving at 1Am arrived at 4am and the taxi driver was waiting for us to bring us to the hotel. Top class.
I asked for an iron and got it in less than 3 minutes.
Just the perfect hotel.

The only cons I can see is that is a bit farther away without from the main street and if it rains it is difficult to get there specially because there is no light in the street to get there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Dear Olga D,

We do appreciate for your precious time in writing this lovely review and and choosing Amazing Bagan as the hotel choice in your visit to Bagan. We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us here at Amazing. We truly appreciate your notes to our service standard especially on iron hiring. We're proud to have attentive employees to make our guests stay complete.
For the street lighting, we're delighted to share that we have just improved it. From the main road to our hotel, the lighting is working very properly now.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We went slightly off season at the end of July so the resort was quiet and I imagine completely different to peak season. The room was massive, clean, had a safe and a fridge.
We got fruit and drinks on arrival. The pool area was lovely and really quiet. Good size you can actually swim in.
The hotel food and drinks were expensive in comparison to local restaurants and bars so I would suggest eating out.
The breakfast was incredible. Buffet style and had everything including an egg and pancake station.
Staff were excellent.
We were getting a late bus and there was no problem letting us stay by the pool.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review and sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel, the room, service and facilities, and as well as the breakfast. Thanks a lot for the recommendation of everything.
All are so compliments for all of us. Our team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warmest regards,
The management of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Very hospitable and welcoming staff. Clean rooms and easy to rent an ebike for the day. The shower however was very weak so difficult to get clean after a long day biking around the dusty roads. Currently going through renovations so don't mind the noise during the day...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Robert K,

Thank you for choosing Myanmar as your destination and thanks a lot for your stay at Amazing Bagan Resort. We really appreciate taking your time to share the experience about your recent stay with us.
We’re so proud to have the welcoming and friendly staffs and we've take noted to rectify the pressure on shower. We agree with you and we are now improving it and we do apologize for any inconvenience causes with renovation too. It is almost finished now.
We all truly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Bagan and Amazing Bagan Resort.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

The Amazing suited us nicely for a cheap and cheerful two-night stay. Although the hotel and room decor is a little dated, it was clean and the air-conditioner worked well. We didn't get time to take a dip but the pool was large and well maintained. The spacious landscaped grounds are a highlight of this resort.

The staff are friendly and helpful, especially when it came to hiring the electric bikes on two afternoons. This was a great part of our stay - buzzing around the Bagan with independence to pick and choose any temple to view. The hotel does not have helmets though so you may wish to arrange one yourself.

We initially thought that the hotel was isolated but in fact it's an easy walk/ride to a strip of shops and restaurants (highly recommend Black Bamboo). And the temples themselves are dotted all around, with interesting buildings to see quite close by. It's about 15 mins e-bike ride from New and Old Bagan and about 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Kate R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor and thanks a lot for your stay here with us at Amazing Bagan Resort. We are glad to hear about your recommendation on room, pool and as well as garden and friendly staffs.
Thanks a lot for your note to helmets and it is a really lovely touch. We'll look into it and will be improved.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This was probably the best hotel we stayed in during our trip through Myanmar. It has the feel of beach resorts with big and very nice rooms, secluded a little bit from other parts of bagan. There is a nice pool you will appreciate after spending the whole day under scorching sun visiting bagans temples.

By the way, renting ebikes directly at the hotel is the best way to travel along the vast area of bagans temples. They can be used also get to a restaurant, as there are no other within the resort besides the hotel restaurant, which is pretty good but way more expensive than the restaurant across the main road (5mins by ebike). Regarding breakfast, it provided probably the widest choice of any hotel we stayed in myanmar.

This hotel provides anything you need for your stay in bagan and we would definitely stay again if we come back to bagan.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zuzana_BrMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Zuzana_BrMa,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review at our hotel on Tripadvisor and thanks a lot for your stay here with us at Amazing Bagan Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the hotel, the pool and so proud that we're the best one during your through trip in Myanmar.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews