We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amazing Bagan Resort
Nearby Hotels
Zfreeti Hotel(Nyaung U)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$24
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$37
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$34
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
366
360
104
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
360
104
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikeslives up to its nametree lined roadpuppet showmain townthai massagefree dinnerclose to the airportswimming pooldirt roadbreakfast buffetegg stationstayed nightselectric bikeshotel is locatedlovely poolrestaurant row
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Wonderfull hotel in Bagan with an extraordinary welcome . Room , swimmingpool , and restaurant in the top . Staff always with smile. Realy a beautifull moment in this hôtel . Very quiet hôtel with charme and luxury room

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dorfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear dorfel,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our Amazing Bagan Resort and we do appreciate the honor of your five-star grading.
We were very delighted to hear that you had enjoyed our services and your stay with us.
Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, charm and luxury room, swimming pool and restaurant.
We genuinely hope that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back in near future.


With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights beginning of March. It’s a five minute drive from NYU airport and a 15 minute walk along a good well lit road to the restaurants in Nyaung U. Rooms are very comfortable and shower is hot and powerful. Pool area is good with a bar serving drinks and snacks. The staff are the best point. As with most places in Myanmar, the staff are so friendly and kind and really can’t do enough for you. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Marc Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Marc Z,

May we begin by offering sincere thanks to you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our comfortable rooms and shower, pool area and bar.
It is a pleasure to receive your compliment about our staff.
Thanks a lot for your recommendation too.
We hope to welcome you back to the resort in near future with better service.


With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We totally enjoyed our stay at this lovely resort and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a room in the main building (not a bungalow) and it was spacious and comfortable with a large clean bathroom. The pool/bar area was a great place to enjoy a drink after a full day visiting the sights around Bagan, however it was winter time so the water was a bit too cold for a swim.
The included breakfasts were very good, especially the freshly cooked omelets.
The only con was that this resort was a little out of the way but a taxi was only about $2 to visit shopping area and restaurants.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank kayjay176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear kayjay176,

Thank you for the great review of your stay at Amazing Bagan Resort.
We are delighted to read that the Resort suited your needs and the staff were on top of all the details. Our ambition is enabling our guests to have unique and memorable experience.
Also, thank you very much for the kind words regarding the room, bathroom, swimming pool and bar, as well as breakfast. But we are sorry you did not feel the location was good.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.


With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

As with most hotels in Myanmar, Amazing Bagan's decor has certainly seen better days, but this should not be a reason for not considering it when staying in Bagan, since it has so much else to offer. Its location is hard to beat: it is just outside the dusty town of Nyaung U which makes it tranquil and exclusive, but close enough to town on foot or by car. Most importantly, the airport is only 7 minutes by car, so there is no need to rush to the airport at all, which I must add has no entertainment or shopping opportunities. Rooms here are big, airy and clean, and the breakfast choice is generous. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank eduardelacroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear eduardelacroix,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at Amazing Bagan Resort.
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for pointing out our resort decoration and location.
We are delighted that you had a great experience on our rooms as well as breakfast. Each of your comments is much valued.
Thank you for your recommendation too.
We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.


With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Lovely place to wind down after sightseeing. The pool is open till late with a bar serving happy hour and food. Chipmunks in the trees and a viper near reception one morning added to the ambiance of this place. We could hear chanting from Buddhists in the evening and early morning but was not a problem. We had a little bungalow near the spa which made thus place amazing. Full body massage in a bungalow in the evening was wonderful. Food was very good.

Room Tip: Bungalow in the grounds
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nessie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Nessie60,

May we begin by offering sincere thanks to you for taking the time to share your experience.
It is wonderful to know you have enjoyed our lovely place, pool and bar, bungalow room as well as our spa service.
Thanks a lot for your appreciation on our food.
We are sorry to learn that you found viper near reception and we are taking every action necessary to improve the quality of our resort and services.
Once again, thank you so much for your review and your review will support us doing our best every day.
We look forward to welcoming you back to another excellent stay in near future.


With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews