We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
61
13
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
13
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two cans of beer turn down service visiting temples electric scooter e bike early in the morning walking distance recommend this hotel swimming pool anand minibar gym rental nyaung pros cons bikes
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I absolutely love my stay at the Hotel. The staff were helpful, friendly and overall amazing.
Our room was large, clean comfortable and the beds were extremely comfortable.
The food, the pool and even the services such as the Thai massage was fantastic.
The value of this hotel is well worth every dollar!
Would 100% recommend and for sure stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Ananta Bagan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Devonne S,

We do appreciate you taking the time to review your Ananta Baga experience.
We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It was a pleasure to receive your compliment about our staff, room, beds, food, swimming pool as well as Thai massage. Thanks a lot for your appreciating our hotel and pricing too.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to Bagan.


With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Ananta for four nights and it made our Bagan stay!!! My wife was celebrating her birthday during her stay. The hotel staff figured this out based on her passport and orchestrated several nice surprises throughout the day including a birthday cake presented by the whole team at the end of the evening! We have spent the last few months traveling around the world and have never encountered such hospitality! The resort itself is world class- lots of thoughtful touches for guests, but it is the team that really makes your experience.
We also want to specifically thank Win Min Htut, Sann Htike, Khin Myo Myint, and Poe Ei San for the great care they took of us during our stay!

This is a great base for exploring Bagan away from the hustle and bustle of New and Okd Bagan. The free bicycles and scooter rentals make this a very convenient base for temple exploring and you are also very close to several great restaraunts. The hotel food is also quite phenomenal! We ordered room service twice during our stay!

Do yourself a favor and STAY HERE!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Navigator731910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Ananta Bagan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Sir,

We appreciate your valued review and thank you for sharing the experience with us.
It is especially nice to learn that you enjoyed the service experience with our amazing team.
We are very pleased to know that you had the great experience with us including our birthday treatment service, levels of services, free bicycles, scooter rental service, hotel location and our food.
We will make sure to share your comments with Win Min Htut, Sann Htike, Khin Myo Myint and Poe Ei San, and surely they will be equally excited that you have enjoyed so much.
Again, thank you so much for recommending us to other.
We hope to welcome you back again to our beautiful hotel in the near future.


With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I would like to thanks all the staff of Ananta hotel bagan for making our trip memorable. Your hospitality is beyond words. Job well done!

We were allowed to checkin very early in the morning around 6am and check out around 6pm. The room is huge. Breakfast is excellent as well as our dinner. They have complimentary drinks including beer. They also have complimentary shoe cleaning. They have gym and spa. And mostly staffs are very polite and accommodating which make us feel at home. Even though we are unable to explore bagan on 2nd day because it was raining the whole day, we still enjoyed just staying in this nice new hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank ronskie_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Ananta Bagan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear ronskie_83,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Ananta Bagan. It is wonderful to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you so much for your compliment about our service levels, room, breakfast, dinner and free mini-bar. Thanks also for highlighting complimentary shoe cleaning service, gym as well as spa. We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff very polite.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.


With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

First caveat: we stayed at the start of May, which is off-season. The hotel was close to empty. We received attention from staff at every step.

Clean room, well-appointed, stylish
Clean, beautiful pool and pool area
You can eat and drink by the pool, including ordering from the restaurant

Staff is friendly, and caring

Compared to another 4 star place we stayed at in New Bagan a year prior, Ananta is far better in every way.

Breakfast was fresh and delicious

The grounds of the hotel are drowning in lush vegetation, so that the two-story cottages look like they are situated in a jungle. Grounds are well-maintained.

The room's minibar features COMPLIMENTARY two cans of beer and soft drink, replenished each day. This is the first time I have ever encountered such a minibar. Very impressed.

The hotel offers on-premises electric scooter rental, 8k kyat for half day 4 hours, or 12k for a full day. A bit more expensive than what other rentals in Bagan charge, BUT the scooters here are new and nice. In fact, our scooters, which we rented each day, were the coolest scooters in all of Bagan. New, fast, with LED lighting, they were amazing.

We had dinner at the restaurant one night. Food was good and surprisingly inexpensive as compared to local spots. I was pleasantly surprised.

Overall, this is an excellent little hotel. My only suggestion is to teach some staff more English, given the target audience here, but even this small shortcoming is easily compensated by the staff's caring attitude. The staff is wonderful, from the reception, to the waiters, the cleaning staff and even the grounds keepers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Filipp V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Ananta Bagan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Filipp V,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and it is especially nice to learn that you enjoyed the service experience with our amazing team.
We are so glad that our hotel was wow to you and component of our staff, room, swimming pool, food and drinks from the restaurant, service levels, breakfast, landscape, free minibar in room and electric scooter rental service.
With regards to your comments on staff, we have noted those and we are taking every action necessary to improve the quality of our services.
Your review is meaningful for us and drives us doing better every to ensure our guests will get the great experience.
We hope to welcome you back again to our beautiful hotel in the near future.


With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed in April 18. Loved the hotel. Beautiful large clean rooms & nice bathrooms. The staff couldn't have been nicer & always a friendly chat when we came & went. I celebrated my birthday when we were there & a whole team turned up from the hotel to sing me happy birthday & deliver a cake! We rented an eBike from the hotel, maybe a little more expensive than outside but a very new bike & the convenience of drop off, recharge, & pick up whenever required. The location is also fine, close to Shwezeegong Pagoda & some great bars & restaurants close by. Bagan is a stunning place & the Ananta makes a perfect base from which to explore it. Thanks to all the staff there, we had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Ananta Bagan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear andy n,

Thank you for your relaxing stay with us at Ananta Bagan and taking the time to share a review of your stay.
We are glad to hear that you truly appreciated our hotel, beautiful large clean rooms, nice bathrooms, our staff as well as service levels. Thanks also for pointing out our eBike service and hotel location.
Once again, we would like to thank you for valued feedback and we will be happily sharing with our team.
We look forward to your return in near future.


With the warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews