We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Roces(Legazpi)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Balay de la Rama(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balai Tinay Guesthouse(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayon Backpackers Hostel(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alicia Hotel(Legazpi)
US$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
35
78
42
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
78
42
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteswimming pool isno elevatorstandard roommain gatebody massagemayon volcanohot coffeehour travelquiet hotellegazpi citybreakfast buffet isrooms are spaciouscheck in was a breezeegg stationfree airportmountain view
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Was surprised to see the hotel in a gated community, we feel more secure. It's close / walking distance to restaurants & I saw a souvenir shop close by.. It's a 3 story building & NO elevator. The swimming pool is off-site, 40 meters away. It 's clean & staffs are very pleasant &'tries to please guests request. The mountain view is only available on the 3rd floor.Free breakfast for guest, Filipino foods & a bit for continental breakfast. The food are so-so in taste. The towels needs to be replaced, or dye them,it looks dirty I'll recommend this hotel if you don't need elevator to go up stairs & if swimming pool is not important for your stay.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Lyra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Old but reasonable hotel located in close proximity to the Legazpi airport.

Stayed here for a wedding. Ceremony and reception were held in the hotel facilities. Faciliites ideal for an outdoor civil ceremony. Close by to the rooms.

Rooms are in need of a makeover. Most have a musty wet smell. Poor water pressure and unreliable hot water.

Food is Ok with not a large selection for lunch and dinner and local fare only for breakfast - no western options. Serving of food is painful and takes forever to come after being order, even when only a couple of people in the restaurant it took almost an hour.

There was a large number of westerners in our group and it was near on impossible to get cold beer even after advising staff we would be staying for several days. One female bar staff did go out of her way to help but it all appeared to be her with the hotel not assisting.

Slow WiFi

Hotel not very accommodating with regards to helping with transportation even after we offered to pay for it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Austravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Just came here for Misibis transfer and surprised that this quaint hotel is located in a subdivision.

The staff were great and attentive. Can’t say much for the rooms since havent stayed but it looks very promising.

The hotel is also very private I didnt see a lot of people here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank amermaid30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

A comfortable and quiet hotel located near the airport. Food at their resto is good and affordable. Beautiful surroundings which makes our stay more relaxing. Service vehicle is okay and staff were helpful enough to assist you regarding the places to go to in Legazpi.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Went to Legazpi for an event and we booked at this hotel. It looks quaint from outside because of the European-styled architecture. The hotel was fully-booked so we got a standard room. It was kinda small and cramped, as opposed to the junior suite that was spacious. But the bed was comfortable and there was warm water in the shower so it was good enough. Besides, we spent most of the day outside and just stayed at the room to sleep. Breakfast was okay, they had free buffet breakfast every morning. And they provide free airport transfers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Cheri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews