We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Balai Tinay Guesthouse(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Venezia(Legazpi)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balay de la Rama(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alicia Hotel(Legazpi)
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayon Backpackers Hostel(Legazpi)(Great Value!)
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
1
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a budget hotel, with simple or basic amenities - clean room, private toilet, airconditioning, TV with local channels only. Althougn it has a quaint garden and pool area, do not expect much. It's 2nd floor veranda has a view of Mt. Mayon, so this sometimes more than makes up for everything.

Room Tip: take a lower room since there''s no elevator
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trittle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

had a one night stay, the staff were sloppy and unwelcoming. we were already at the doorsteps and the 3 ladies( 2 were chatting, 1 at the reception area texting) were still motionless. had this big luggage bag that I really was dragging and nobody seems to care to assist until I asked the lady at the reception area if there could be anybody to carry it upstairs, (mind you, no elevator) she yelled several times until a guy appeared and helped me. my friend and i stayed in a regular room with 2 single bed, a 32-inch LED TV, a coffee table with a white faded table cloth, there was this distinct old musty smell . in the morning I was about to brush my teeth, when I opened the faucet, the water was so dirty, it was chocolate dirty. it took awhile before it turned to water again. the heater was not working and it was too noisy that even if the door is closed, you can hear the chatting outside the room.

good enough, i had a good breakfast at their so dim resto downstairs. i was really disappointed because it looked so nice in the picture.

Room Tip: do not use their wifi if you want to search for a car rental or van for touring... i think its a phony
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

J. Estevez St. (Estevez with a Z on the end). Thank you. Nice quaint neighborhood hotel. Good for budget travelers who just need a place to sleep. Close to jeepney rides, close to a hospital, close to a school, close to Jollibee.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boogiesoles8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

This January 2015 we experienced cold weather and it would have been nice if the place has working water heater. You have to use their cold water to bathe. The staffs are accommodating though. The food is ok but the wifi sucks!!!! It would have been better if the WI FI is working to compensate for the lack of hot water for bathing!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank DokOsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I attended a convention in Legazpi City last April 2014 and I brought my family with me. We later learned that there were other conventions/ events being simultaneously held in Legazpi that time so we had a hard time looking for a hotel. Through the kindness of a tricycle driver named "Jun" who helped us find a hotel with a vacancy, we found this place which was located along J.Esteves Street (not a highway or major thoroughfare). The place looks good from the outside with its greenery and tables but we were disappointed when we were inside. The place is clean but looks old and obviously repainted.
We stayed in their family room at the third floor. The room is big, airconditioned, has a 12-inch television (not LCD or LED) and heated shower system, two (2) single beds and one (1) double bed, and a dining table. The opaque windows are shut and curtained so the room has no views of the outside. It has a balcony though, which overlooks the parking area (not much to see either). The floor of the room is tiled and the walls are repainted concrete. The bathroom seems clean but does not look like it because of the stained and chipped tileworks on the wall and floor. They have a restaurant at the ground floor but you may opt for room service if you dont feel like going out. The food looks and tastes good but a little bit more expensive than what you can buy outside. These "hotel" has no elevators so you'll have to walk your way up and down the stairs if your room is located at the upper levels. The corridors and stairways are not that well-lit so going in and out of your room late at night will make you think of those Asian horror films you've seen on DVDs. The much talked-about pool is small and you'll think twice of dipping in once other guests have already beaten you to it. The ladies at the reception desk are also not helpful.
I would not recommend this overpriced motel to families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews