We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect Nothing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Legazpi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jennifer's Kababayan Hotel
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

TV didn't work. Staff tried 3 TVs before changing my room. WiFi only in reception area and weak. Breakfast, tea and coffee not included. No laundry. No kitchen.

Staff OK. Room and bathroom clean. AC and TV? in room. Free use of pool. Smoking in garden area. It's a budget hotel, so don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank jaypep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a budget hotel, with simple or basic amenities - clean room, private toilet, airconditioning, TV with local channels only. Althougn it has a quaint garden and pool area, do not expect much. It's 2nd floor veranda has a view of Mt. Mayon, so this sometimes more than makes up for everything.

Room Tip: take a lower room since there''s no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trittle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

had a one night stay, the staff were sloppy and unwelcoming. we were already at the doorsteps and the 3 ladies( 2 were chatting, 1 at the reception area texting) were still motionless. had this big luggage bag that I really was dragging and nobody seems to care to assist until I asked the lady at the reception area if there could be anybody to carry it upstairs, (mind you, no elevator) she yelled several times until a guy appeared and helped me. my friend and i stayed in a regular room with 2 single bed, a 32-inch LED TV, a coffee table with a white faded table cloth, there was this distinct old musty smell . in the morning I was about to brush my teeth, when I opened the faucet, the water was so dirty, it was chocolate dirty. it took awhile before it turned to water again. the heater was not working and it was too noisy that even if the door is closed, you can hear the chatting outside the room.

good enough, i had a good breakfast at their so dim resto downstairs. i was really disappointed because it looked so nice in the picture.

Room Tip: do not use their wifi if you want to search for a car rental or van for touring... i think its a pho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

J. Estevez St. (Estevez with a Z on the end). Thank you. Nice quaint neighborhood hotel. Good for budget travelers who just need a place to sleep. Close to jeepney rides, close to a hospital, close to a school, close to Jollibee.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boogiesoles8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

This January 2015 we experienced cold weather and it would have been nice if the place has working water heater. You have to use their cold water to bathe. The staffs are accommodating though. The food is ok but the wifi sucks!!!! It would have been better if the WI FI is working to compensate for the lack of hot water for bathing!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank DokOsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
1.1 km away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#1 of 14 in Legazpi
90 reviews
2.1 km away
No photo provided
Meaco Hotel
#10 of 14 in Legazpi
1 reviews
0.6 km away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#2 of 14 in Legazpi
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
172 reviews
1.9 km away
Alicia Hotel
Alicia Hotel
#12 of 14 in Legazpi
43 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Angelina
Hotel Villa Angelina
#8 of 14 in Legazpi
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jennifer's Kababayan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jennifer's Kababayan Hotel

Address: J. Esteves Street | Guevarra Subdivision, Legazpi City - Albay, Legazpi, Luzon 4500, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Number of rooms: 155
Also Known As:
Jennifer's Kababayan Hotel Legazpi, Philippines - Bicol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing