We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view and extremely honest staff”
Review of Casablanca Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casablanca Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This hotel has got hands down the best view of the beautiful Mayon! It was great to look out the window each morning to this breathtaking view. We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay as it was centrally located to a lot of places and walking distance to the hospital even. They serve a very delicious kinilaw (ceviche) and even made us complimentary champorado (chocolate rice dish) from scratch using cacao grown there. The staff were also extremely honest. I left a very expensive ($500+) pair of designer, prescription eyeglasses behind as it had fallen underneath the bed close to the wall and was unseen when we checked out. They ran after our taxi and called to let us know we had left it when they weren't able to catch us.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia_no_dias_malos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASABLANCA S, Manager at Casablanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hello Ms. Marcia. We are glad that we have served you well during your stay. We hope to see you again the soonest. Have a blessed year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Casablanca Suites in Legazpi City is definitely one hotel accommodation that I would highly recommend !

The hotel is situated on a very quiet area that is only few minutes away from the airport and the city center . Everything is within reach .

I love the interiors of the hotel and it has that nice and very elegant feel to it which I love . The staff were also very helpful and friendly . The hotel also has it's own restaurant but there are also other food choices just outside the hotel that you may want to consider .

The room was very nice , clean , modern and spacious . The air conditioning worked really well . The toilet and bath were also spacious and water pressure excellent . WiFi signal is very strong in my room . And of course , the bed and the linen were so soft and feels good when sleeping . I really had a great sleep !

Breakfast was also excellent . I had an American breakfast which is part of your stay and I guarantee you that you are going to love it . It's a must try ! Overall , Casablanca Suites is definitely a great choice if you are wanting to have a great vacation to the province of Legazpi .

I am definitely going to be back !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Angelo_The_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASABLANCA S, Manager at Casablanca Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

We are happy to be of service. Until next time Sir Angelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The hotel offers stunning views of Mayon volcano. The rooms are basic but very comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly and always happy to help. The vegetarian breakfast options are limited but staff are happy to accommodate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Mayon. The downside is that the rooms with view face the main road and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ilovecappuccino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay for the night and picked this over the oriental hotel as it had the mayon view and recent reviews were more favourable.
The staff was very helpful and welcoming and the room indeed had a view of the mayon, but there were electric wires spoiling that view!

The reception area can be less messy and where the printer was located, the wall was dirty .

The bathroom had amenities, but poorly cleaned. You could see water spots (that disappear when wiped off with toilet paper), and the shower curtain was slimy- they should wash this after each guest!!!!
Thankfully, the room didn't have a moldy smell.
For any hotel, my biggest peeve are dity bathrooms- management should train their staff to do this well. I can overlook a not so warm staff, but bathrooms cannot be dirty!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bahigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I had a nice stay in this hotel. The staff where really friendly and the room was very comfortable. Nice views to Mayon volcano. Breakfast was correct. I specially recommend their mango shakes... Truly amazing!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Susanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
172 reviews
1.3 km away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#7 of 14 in Legazpi
509 reviews
2 km away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#5 of 14 in Legazpi
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#2 of 14 in Legazpi
31 reviews
0.9 km away
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
0.8 km away
Pepperland Hotel
Pepperland Hotel
#9 of 14 in Legazpi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Suites

Address: Benny Imperial St | corner South Road I, Legazpi, Luzon 4500, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Price Range: RM 223 - RM 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casablanca Suites is a boutique hotel located less than a kilometer away from the Legazpi domestic airport and strategically situated right in the middle of the city where the Legazpi Business Districts, all major shopping centers, local and the provincial government units and other public facilities are all less than ten minutes away. The close proximity makes it an ideal airport hotel for the busy executives and a jumping ground for the domestic and foreign tourists eager to experience the "Wonders" of the Bicol Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casablanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Suites Legazpi, Philippines - Bicol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing