We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
45
57
25
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
57
25
15
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

It's the worst hotel I've ever been, and believe me when I say it suck's because I've been in bad hotel's. I hate it because its service is the worst and they don't pay attention.

Also the pool is very dirty.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Genarito2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The service is the worst! I asked for a pina colada at the pool and the waiter was rude and did not give me anything! He asked me where my palapa was and I pointed to it and he did not take my order. Also, we wanted to pay more to stay for couple of hours Sunday and they said 2:00 pm not one minute more!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank ccpr2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I have business in the area at the flower producers so visit at least once a year. When my wife is with me and will not be going on all the appointments, we look for a place to stay that is nicer. The Marriott was booked (it is a good option when not full with conventions) but we found a at the Hotel Rancho San Diego. The hotel grounds, room, food and staff were fantastic. Meals were excellent and prices were very reasonable for the ambiance. We would recommend the rooms with the private plunge pools. We were there in January and temperatures were cool but they were heated. It might be nice to have a thermal cover to retain the heat like the ones they use over the main pool. Also, the grounds are large and we walked outside the hotel compound to the surrounding area within the total property. Security is also excellent.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the bottom floor have private plunge pools.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ecuabuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I graded as 4 because bed were very hard. Service was excellent. It has a big clean pool with a slide for kids. It also has pool bar. We enjoyed our stay. They also offered late checkout and on every afternoon the offered fruit in our rooms. We will return for sure.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank raul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

My family and me decided to get away from CDMX and this hotel had, what seemed, the best value proposition.

We arrived to the hotel and were extremely impressed with the facilities.

The rooms are standard and were not as clean as one would expect. We found several dead bugs in the carpet and the linen had ink stains on them. Getting into the shower requires a huge step, so people with disabilities will struggle here.

We are not so picky about these things in the room, so we still kept our hopes up. The pool looked amazing!

Our biggest turndown was arriving to the pool and having 3 or 4 groups of guests with portable speakers (each with their own music). Many families brought huge pool floatable toys and mattresses which made it seem as if the pool was super crowded. That was not cool at all.

However, we had a nice time. Food is not expensive and relatively good. Weather is amazing and facilities are definitely nice. If you prepare yourself for the "folklore" on the pool, this place is really a good getaway option from the city.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rafael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberto m, Director General at Hotel Rancho San Diego Grand Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016


Dear Nitochi,

Thank you very much for visiting us and for your comment. We are very glad to hear that you were impressed by our facilities. However, we are very sorry for the negative experiences you had during your stay and we will work hard to fix these issues.

First of all, we would like to let you know that we are remodelling and upgrading various parts of the hotel. We just re-did the floor of the bar, we changed all the sun beds in the pool area, and we are changing the beds and recarpeting the floors of the rooms, between other things.
I would also like to let you know that it is not allowed by the hotel to have big inflatables in the pool. Nevertheless, we are going to go one step further and change the bylaws of the hotel to completely ban all sorts of inflatables that are not being used strictly for security measures. We will also ban the use of speakers in public areas. It is the first time that we have had complaints about this issue and we will make sure that it will be the last.

We would like to invite you to visit us again soon so that you can see all the upgrades and changes we are implementing in the hotel.

Best Regards,

Hotel Rancho San Diego Grand Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews