We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mision San Gil
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Hacienda La Venta(San Juan del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Paloma(San Juan del Rio)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Venecia(San Juan del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
San Juan Park Hotel(San Juan del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colonial(San Juan del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
149
107
80
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
107
80
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtscolonial hotelbreakfast buffetqueretaromexicohacienda
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent place, very clean, rooms very nice and beds very confortable, the Staff was extremely kind at the restaurant there was an excellent waiter Miguel Leyva that offered us the best of service. Beautiful gardens

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yojeved G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIANA R, General Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Family, thank you for your valious comments, trough my, Miguel will be recompensed for the dedication in the servicie.
Thank you in advanced
G. Muñoz/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is a beautiful old hacienda right on the highway. It is less than an hour drive to Queretaro, Tequisquiapan and the wineries. Check-in was slow, mostly due to a large group arriving. Facilities are well kept, pool and gardens are gorgeous. Rooms are cold and a bit outdated but very clean. The restaurant is really good, everyone is attentive and professional. There are peacocks in the hotel, these are cool animals until they start singing by your window at 7 on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-L-1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIANA R, General Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, agradecemos sus comentarios, reforzaremos el servicio y esperamos verle pronto nuevamente.
Cordialmente,
G. Muñoz / Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Came here tonight with a colleague. What a great find! Had the tangerine chicken yum. My colleague had the fish. They made the salsa before our eyes....heaven. Also want to give a shout out about the chocolate cake.....delicious!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Missy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIANA R, General Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, Es un gusto saber que su estancia fue agradable,Espero recibirle pronto nuevamente.
Cordialmente,
G. Muñoz / Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Came here for a friend's wedding, here goes my review:

Hotel: very big and nicely kept premises, it has many amenities and perfect to spend a weekend with the family. Pool is ok, bar could be improved.

Room: even though the room is spacious it should have a major renovation and interior uplift. The cable system is ok but no HD available. The room feels kind of old.

Food: food is served in a big restaurant and comfortable space. The morning buffet is quite nice with many options. Service is always attentive.

I like the concept of this types of hotels, they are perfect for a quick getaway from the city but at the same time I think there is a lot of room for improvement.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank velazquinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIANA R, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your good comments, our rooms are in a renovation process and I am sure the next time to visit us can you enjoy a renovated room.
Thank you in advance
G. Muñoz / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I had the terrible idea of going to this hotel for a weekend escape with my mother (72 years old). It was extremely disappointing from the minute I arrived. We were poorly treated throughout to the point that at the end of night 2 I was informed that 'as the hotel had emptied after the long weekend' I had to move to another room, because the hot water was being shut down in my block of rooms. The booking conditions were not honored. I arrived earlier and was quickly brushed off by the 'Manager' (who said the room was full so I had to leave because the room was not ready! He never offered us not even waiting by the pool or in one of their many lounges). I took it cool and took my mum to the movies. I returned at four pm and even then I had to wait for 30 minutes for the room to be ready. The room was in shabby condition. The air conditioning unit never worked. It was super noisy and possibly a health hazard. There were 2 old beds and a table...with no chairs. I called the reception for a chair and they took 3 hours to produce one. We needed 2. The toilet wouldn't flush and the towels were falling apart. We headed to the pool area and I asked a waiter to sell us fries and 2 pina coladas. He said they were out of snacks (at a snack bar!) and brought us 2 tiny plastic cups (10 ounces each). The waiter demanded payment of US$10 there and then and said that 'I didn't have credit with the hotel' (something the inept receptionist never bothered asking me!). I handed the waiter my credit card and asked him to open up a voucher for US$30 for my stay (it was 2 nights anyway and apparently everything was paid). When he returned, he told me that 'an error had been made' and that my card had been charged US$150! After that poor experience, I went to buy medicines and mosquito repellent at their little convenience store. I had about US$20 worth of merchandise and when I tried to pay with my card I was told that they didn't take cards. I asked them to charge it to my room (a huge voucher had already been opened anyway) and they said that the shop was 'cash only!'. At breakfast I had a similar distressing experience. We were told that 'my booking's breakfast consisted on a continental breakfast and not the buffet' something that was never informed to me. I was charged US$15 for 'the difference'. That day, the room was not made until nearly 5 pm. Really poor service all in all and I am never returning back to this facility ever. I hope the charge made to my card is corrected, because this was really a terrible experience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GuillermoFlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desarrollo Orga... Q, General Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, en conjunto con nuestro personal he leído sus comentarios detalladamente, hay una serie de hechos que Ud nos menciona que no es permisible para un hotel de nuestra categoría, le ofrezco mis disculpas por los inconvenientes que le ocasionamos y le pido nos dé nuevamente la oportunidad de recibirle para demostrarle el verdadero espíritu de servicio que nos ha caracterizado.
Agradezco el tiempo tomado para emitir sus comentarios.
Cordialmente,
G. Muñoz / Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews