We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live the colonial feeling”
Review of Mision San Gil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mision San Gil
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel at the interstate between Mexico and Queretaro. I've been coming here every year since 1988. The breakfast is so good that we never try a any place else. Staff is always welcoming and the food is delicious

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIANA R, Guest Relations Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you Adrian for your excelent comment about our hotel, please let me know of your next booking.
Sincerely
G. Muñoz / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent place, very clean, rooms very nice and beds very confortable, the Staff was extremely kind at the restaurant there was an excellent waiter Miguel Leyva that offered us the best of service. Beautiful gardens

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yojeved G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIANA R, General Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Family, thank you for your valious comments, trough my, Miguel will be recompensed for the dedication in the servicie.
Thank you in advanced
G. Muñoz/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is a beautiful old hacienda right on the highway. It is less than an hour drive to Queretaro, Tequisquiapan and the wineries. Check-in was slow, mostly due to a large group arriving. Facilities are well kept, pool and gardens are gorgeous. Rooms are cold and a bit outdated but very clean. The restaurant is really good, everyone is attentive and professional. There are peacocks in the hotel, these are cool animals until they start singing by your window at 7 on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-L-1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIANA R, General Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, agradecemos sus comentarios, reforzaremos el servicio y esperamos verle pronto nuevamente.
Cordialmente,
G. Muñoz / Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Came here tonight with a colleague. What a great find! Had the tangerine chicken yum. My colleague had the fish. They made the salsa before our eyes....heaven. Also want to give a shout out about the chocolate cake.....delicious!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Missy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIANA R, General Manager at Mision San Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped, Es un gusto saber que su estancia fue agradable,Espero recibirle pronto nuevamente.
Cordialmente,
G. Muñoz / Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Came here for a friend's wedding, here goes my review:

Hotel: very big and nicely kept premises, it has many amenities and perfect to spend a weekend with the family. Pool is ok, bar could be improved.

Room: even though the room is spacious it should have a major renovation and interior uplift. The cable system is ok but no HD available. The room feels kind of old.

Food: food is served in a big restaurant and comfortable space. The morning buffet is quite nice with many options. Service is always attentive.

I like the concept of this types of hotels, they are perfect for a quick getaway from the city but at the same time I think there is a lot of room for improvement.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank velazquinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADRIANA R, Gerente at Mision San Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your good comments, our rooms are in a renovation process and I am sure the next time to visit us can you enjoy a renovated room.
Thank you in advance
G. Muñoz / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan del Rio
5.5 km away
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo
Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galind...
#1 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
841 reviews
9.9 km away
Hotel Plaza Venecia
Hotel Plaza Venecia
#8 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
44 reviews
27.1 km away
Mision La Muralla
Mision La Muralla
#1 of 1 in Amealco de Bonfil
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Hotel Rio Tequisquiapan
Hotel Rio Tequisquiapan
#3 of 13 in Tequisquiapan
118 reviews
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton San Juan Del Rio
Hampton Inn by Hilton San Juan D...
#2 of 9 in San Juan del Rio
286 reviews
36.1 km away
Casa Mateo Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision San Gil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision San Gil

Address: Carretera Mexico-Queretaro Km. 172, San Juan del Rio 76821, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > San Juan del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in San Juan del Rio
Price Range: RM258 - RM440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mision San Gil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mision San Gil Queretaro offers first class accommodation away from city noise, on a farm where he still breathes the colonial era, having all the comforts of a modern hotel that require working groups for successful meetings, couples to their weddings or travelers who want an oasis of relaxation in Queretaro. Our Queretaro hotel has 124 standard rooms and 10 Suites, with services and amenities of first class. Also offers 9 meeting and event areas can accommodate from 20 to 1,000 people, with amenities to ensure that your social event or business meeting in Queretaro will be successful, our staff is ready to help with the organization. In our facilities you will find restaurant, pool, massage, golf course with 18 holes, sports fields, extreme sports, campfire area, playgrounds, kiosk, arena and more, which places us as one of the hotels in Queretaro most complete services and amenities. Our Hotel in Queretaro has an unbeatable location near artisanal and recreational centers like Tequisquiapan and Bernal. In addition, it is located 25 minutes from Queretaro International Airport and 1 hour and a half from Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Mision San Gil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing