We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best in Cabarete!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Palace Cabarete

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Palace Cabarete
Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best in Cabarete!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Our stay in Beach Palace was the best. We, a team of windsurfers with adults and kids (age 10-47), travelled to Cabarete for the Cabarete Classics, a windsurf event. Although the weather was not the best for surfing (super high waves, some rain and a lack of wind caused by a depression in the aria) we enjoyed being in Cabarete. Beautiful beach and bay, nice shops and restaurants (go to Vela restaurant, nice people and a good steak for a minimum price), friendly people, and between showers good surfing and body boarding (our boys loved it). Beach Palace was one of the best places we have ever visited: super clean, well decorated, a kitchen I wanted to take home, beautiful views from the large and private terrace directly over Cabarete Bay. The parking in the building was very convenient as were the spaces for our windsurf equipment. The people who work at Beach Palace are more than helpful and friendly. They helped us with all our requests and questions. Also we always felt very save with enough security on the beach and in the building.
Our team will come back for the next Cabarete Classics in 2011 and for sure we will stay in Beach Palace again! Brigitte, Raquel and all other staff: Thank you so much for making this stay a special one!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

My wife and I just got back from Beach Palace and can't wait for our next trip! Perfect location close to everything. Condos are large, luxurious, right on the beach, have beers on the deck, cleaners are amazing, friendly staff... can't say enough! I learned to kite-surf at kite beach which was a 30 minute walk or 2 minute scooter/taxi lift away.

Seriously, if you are looking for a break from the all-inclusive scene... this is it... and you'll never go back! Thanks beach palace.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

Stayed at Beach Palace for four days in April with five guys for a bachelor party. Our condo was brilliant! Right on the beach, patio facing the ocean, large & beautiful condo. Brigitte and her staff are wonderful! They will sort you out to ensure that you have a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duchovany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

I stayed at Beach Palace Cabarete with my parents and sister, we shared a 2 bedroom condo and had a lovely time. The condo was huge and decorated very well. It had all the all necessary amenities (AC, filtered water, dishes, utensils, towels, hairdryers, free WiFi, TV, iHome, etc.). Bridgit at the front desk as well as the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is good, right on the beach in Cabarete, walking distance to everywhere in town. My only complaint would be the beds were a little bit hard, otherwise a great place.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

I spent three holidays in beach palace for now and I can't wait for the next one. Each time I stayed in a different condo and they all had their very different features ranging from Bali-style to white dreams. However, all had in common the sound of rolling waves and a privileged participation in the magic Cabarete beach life. For me, Beach Palace is the ideal place on the North Coast also thanks to the welcoming staff managed by Brigitte.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rollervishnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabarete hotels
33.4 km away
Ultravioleta Boutique Residences
35.1 km away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#8 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
34.4 km away
Hotel Villa Taina
Hotel Villa Taina
#5 of 20 in Cabarete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Hooked Cabarete
Hooked Cabarete
#2 of 20 in Cabarete
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
34.3 km away
Millennium Resort & Spa
Millennium Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
35.1 km away
Velero Beach Resort
Velero Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Cabarete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace Cabarete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace Cabarete

Property: Beach Palace Cabarete
Address: Calle Principal #85, Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Cabarete
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Cabarete
Price range (per night): RM638 - RM2,182
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Palace Cabarete 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH PALACE CABARETE is one of the most luxurious vacation properties available in Cabarete, Dominican Republic - perfectly located in the very center of Cabarete and situated right on the idyllic windsurfing- & kite boarding beach. You will find the entire warm ocean and swaying palm trees at your feet day or night. All our spacious, modern and tastefully furnished condos include a beachfront living room, complete kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and beachfront terrace or balconies. Additional amenities (flat screen cable TV, wireless internet, cookware, towels, linens, condo cleaning service, beach chairs, etc) will enable you to thoroughly relax upon arrival and enjoy everything your 'home away from home' and Cabarete have to offer. Condos can be rented as 1, 2 or 3 bedroom units. An underground garage is available for your vehicle with 24/7 security service. Our beachfront location, in the center of Cabarete Town, provides you with easy access to the beach, the ocean, restaurants, grocery stores, banks, etc. And we are only steps away from Cabarete's major windsurfing centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Beach Palace Cabarete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing