We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bahia Residence Cabarete(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velero Beach Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark(Cabarete)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$217
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Beach Pad(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$85
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alegria(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Laguna Beach(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Encuentro Surf Lodge(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kite Beach Inn(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
36
11
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
11
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I stayed one week here and it was the best hotel ive been ever!! The atmosphere is super relaxed, the stuff super friendly and helpful all the time, the place is always clean, the rooms, kitchen and lounge, and the other guests were awesome!
Cabarete is a great place with beautiful beaches, cozy nightlife, and the perfect place for kite-surf.
I recommend this hostel to everybody: price and quality

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank matias t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

The staff here are what make the hostel amazing. Steph te manager was awesome and very helpful in organising tours and tips on what to do in the DR. The volunteers were incredibly lovely too. I would really recommend this hostel

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed about two weeks in August 2014 in this lovely hostel. I was originally supposed to fly out August 7th, but I extended my stay for about a week to kite surf and live the Cabarete life.

You won't find any better value for prices you pay at this hostel at the other hostels. The rooms are clean, and the other facilities are very nice. If you decide to stay long term, I think you can get cheaper prices for rooms too.

The two hosts I had at the hostel were awesome. They were very friendly, professional, and fun to hang out with. The backpacking culture is lacking in the DR, but not at this town and this hostel. I met a lot of wonderful people at the hostel and had an amazing time here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Management appears at their own convenience, very capable of taking your towel and key "deposit" but unless you feel like sitting around for 4 hours you might not get it back. Dorm is hotter than hell and the hostel is pretty far from the beach. Pay the extra 5 or 10 USD and stay somewhere closer to the beach

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Et C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano G, Propietario at Hostel Laguna Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Et C,

We feel very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us altough we really aim at satisfy all our customers. Please accept our apologies, we have taken into account your comment and have taken some measures to give immediate response to our guests. We would love to see you again and wish you all the best in your future travels.

Laguna Hostel Park Cabarete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed in the Castle for one week. It is an impressive looking hostel. The rooms are big and comfortable. Special tanks to Tanio the owner... it is a incredible project........... i hope to come back soon in Cabarete and stay in thye Laguna Park. Great natural food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews