We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bahia Residence Cabarete(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Beach Pad(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velero Beach Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Laguna Beach(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alegria(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kite Beach Inn(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark(Cabarete)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Encuentro Surf Lodge(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
36
11
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
11
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I had a blast staying at Laguna Park Hostel with my friends! Met really cool people, enjoyed the cool pool in a hot day and played some pool with other travelers in the common room. Definitely planning to stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Ended up staying here for 3weeks durning my visit to the Dominican Republic. Was referred by a friend that is a local resident, and I was grateful she did. Amazing established! Best rates in town,very clean, all amenities were regularly up kept, pool,shared kitchen,bedding,bathrooms,and moto or bike rentals. They have a tour guide and kite surf instructor on site, plus food delivery and bar. The staff welcomes you like your family, there always offering advice,suggestions and invites to make your stay the best it can be. I truly felt blessed to have been there. In my humble opinion, this is the best and only place you should stay in Cabarete. Infinite love to the castle crew!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jasen144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I open like that, because I land here after coulple of bad days, and staff´s warmness and kindness put me back on track quickly. The atmosphere and the air we breathe is very pleasant and relaxing, I feel a good energy … that´s why I’m hanging out between garden and swimming pool for a few days now. The hostel is located in Cabarete, on the north coast of the island, well known kiters, windsurfers and surfers destination. It is an unusual three-story red brick building, similar to a Danish castle, surrounded by palm trees and other tropical plants, just 15 minutes inland walk to the lagoon of the Parque National El Choco.
Prices are competitive and vary depending on the different types of rooms (double, 4 or 6 beds), mine is very spacious, has 8 beds, well, 4 large bunk beds, I usually sleep on top because in the one below I feel I cant´t breath properly and you cannot sit upright, but those are very comfortable and well made; the room has a private bathroom, ceiling fan, mosquito nets, personal lockers and power strips (!!), a must since nowaday we always need to recharge our multi electronic devices.
On the ground floor aside of the reception, there is a large lounge room with couches, plasma tv, games, tables, bar and billiards area. The communal kitchen is well equipped and clean; outside a large swimming pool, tables and benches, a relaxation area under a porch and hammocks; all it furnished with taste and creativity. WI-FI is all over the area, from rooms to swimmingpool.
During the day you can relax yourself with the sound of the wind in the branches and the birds singing, on the evening finally some good music: reggae & rock steady with the legendary DJ Luis (Wailer Soul), who on Saturday celebrated his birthday with a fantastic pool party!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stexas_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Staff: 5/5
Staff are nice enough and helpful

Facilities: 2.5/5
Had plenty of stuff to do and spaces to hangout, but first aid kit was severely lacking and bunk beds were shakey. Sheets were OK clean. Only 1-2 electric outlets for entire room of 8 people, and none are near any top bunk beds. Lockers are decent size. Water pressure is EXCEPTIONALLY low, atleast in room #9. Showers that normally take 3-5 minutes now take 15-20. Extremely inconvenient.

Cleanliness: 3/5
Cockroaches and a few spiders, keep your bags closed at night.

Location: 3/5
Very long walk from beach ~15-20 minutes. But safe location.

Price: 4/5
Average price for hostel in the area. Not a terrible deal for $12/night, but not that great either.

Conclusion: OK if last few resorts and low on money. Not great. Hard to take showers. Not very clean and far from beach. But good atmosphere.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank LRogerL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Is a great place, love the stuff and the good atmosphere you can find and this place.

Is really safe and really good to sleep and rest.

Easy to go to the beach.

I recommend this place, you gonna love it.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank yelmo_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews