We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
186
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom apartment plunge pool cleaning ladies are solo female beach toys front gate bend over backwards special thanks pool service modern kitchen beautiful property the entire staff wonderful stay prior to our arrival pleasure of staying stayed weeks the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was regular with the girl in the office.
there is no lobby or regular reception just an office.
Food: is really good but there is no variety of food and only until 6 PM.
Bar: very good with perfect service but just till 6 PM

Customer service: Customer service: I called the office and nobody answered. I called a second time and after a while a man who did not speak English answered, so I went to the office and there was nobody there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I stayed at Ultravioleta twice in a month (literally booked my return ticket a week after). Both times were fantastic.

I would describe Ultravioleta as more akin to luxury serviced apartments vs. a typical hotel. We stayed first at a three bedroom apartment on the ground floor, which had a lovely heated private pool; on our second trip, a two bedroom on the second floor, with a good-sized terrace. Both units were spacious, very clean, tastefully furnished, and comfortable. Beds and pillows are fantastic - got excellent sleep! The kitchens are up-to-date, complete with Smeg appliances and everything you need to cook for yourself if you feel like it. (Tip: The set of bottled water and filter coffee provided at check-in is not unlimited. Stock up at the supermarket if you're staying more than a couple days.) Bathrooms are modern, spotless, and stocked with toiletries and fluffy new towels changed everyday. The landscaping and upkeep of the grounds are also on point.

Location-wise, Ultravioleta is right on the beach and both our apartments had beautiful views of the grounds and the sea, while also maintaining privacy. It's also a convenient and easy walk to Cabarete town. UV has a roster of trustworthy, reliable, and prompt taxi drivers - with special mention to Alcides and his crew.

The bar is on the beach and has a solid food and beverage menu. It's not a very long food list, but the selection is diverse (from snacks to full plates), is delicious, and executed with great care and pride by the team. It's also really tidy and safe - there are lockers and racks for water sports gear, and the area is monitored both by people and video cameras (I was told). I've left things out for hours while in the water and everything was just as I left it.

WiFi - for those of us that had to work remotely, the WiFi was reliable and worked very well in the living rooms (less so in the bedrooms but that was ok). The bar also has its own WiFi connection.

Special thanks to the wonderful crew at Ultravioleta, who are all amazing people and made our stays unforgettable - Juan and Adrian in management; Lisbeth, Lordy and Marcus at the beach bar; Francisco at the front gate/bell station; Kelvin in security; and the fantastic housekeeping and maintenance crew. Can't wait until next time!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lateralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

This place was awesome... Private condo right on the beach... Extremely safe, amazing staff... And very high end... Would definitely recommend! The staff is willing to help with anything you need... The condos are inside a private gate with guards, and they take ID's of any visitors who come inside and hold them until they are escorted out by a guest. They have fast wifi, TV, pools, restaurant, and everything else you need... 15 minutes from party life in Sosua, and 5 minutes from the main strip in Cabarete!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jr. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We went to Cabarete with our 4 year old daughter and had a fantastic time. The accommodation really is top tier, we couldn't believe how big our 2 bedroom apartment was. It was immaculate too. The pool area was fantastic and we had the pool to ourselves on most days as we were off season (July). Our daughter especially loved playing in the small kids pool. The beach was easily accessible from the hotel and well maintained by the staff. It was far too windy for us to take our daughter into the sea, but she loved the beach and the wind definitely made the sun much more comfortable.

There is an onsite bar with really friendly staff, which is great, but it could benefit from a few more food options. There are some great restaurant options in the area but with a four year old and no car it wasn't the easiest. We enjoyed walking to the town but could definitely see how it could put some people off.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samo100NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Once again we had a great stay in UV Boutique. The rooms were superclean, all staff was very friendly. We requested late check-out with Adrian, who runs the place like clockwork, and got full cooperation. I could stay here 20 weeks per year!

Room Tip: Oceanfront appartments are the best
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews