We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencial Casa Linda
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coral Blanco Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Garden Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condo Hotel Plaza Europa(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Voramar Sosua(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel el Rancho(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tropix Hotel(Sosua)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa-22(Sosua)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
115
27
11
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
27
11
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate poolgated communitydominican republicnice villaown bathroomgas grillpool serviceoutdoor bbqsecurity depositshort driveking sizea wonderful staywi ficable tvsosua beachair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This neighborhood was very decent they have alot of security, and were very fast at refueling my propane tank for my gas grill, the location was close to downtown sosua, grocery stores , the airport and cabarete.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank theMikeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Last year we stayed in Villa #606 and it was nearly perfect. This year has been a terrible disappointment! We arrived early afternoon after traveling for 14hrs. to find no lights on and a stove that didn’t work. We were planning on eating in but they didn’t come to fix the stove until after 10:00pm. The next day the stove didn’t work again and now three burners work but you can’t use the oven and the stove top at the same time. We had no hot water for the first 5 days and on day 6 we had no water at all for the entire day. Now we are lucky to get any hot water for a few minutes before it turns cold. We asked for it to be fixed or find us another villa and we have still heard nothing from them. We would call for fresh water and we always have to call 2-3 times to get someone to deliver. Once I had to take the shuttle to the main office to get the water myself. The shuttle is great but twice they never came back for us causing us to get a taxi late at night at Sosua Beach. It’s been over a week and the sheets have not been changed, the dishwasher doesn’t work this year and the number of glasses from last year has decreased so we had to buy plastic to avoid having to wash them all the time. No potholders, one dish towel and now the water holder has a crack in it so the water leaks, we are just tired of complaining so we put a dish under it to catch the water. We have more friends arriving tomorrow and I dread it because they were here last year and loved it also. If we didn’t have folks coming we could change our flights and go home. Not the vacation we planned for all year. It seems like nobody here cares, in fact I think they are tired of us complaining so we just don’t complain anymore. There was not a single complaint last year.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Shushan_NYBendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We just got back from the Dominican Republic and stayed at this 5 star home which overlooked the forest/jungle that it's Infiniti pool bordered. The home was first class all the way with great decorations, bedrooms all had king size beds, air conditioning and private bathrooms with showers, a private safe and solid mahogany wood trim with 8 foot high doors that were very impressive. We will be back for sure as they just opened a first class restaurant and grocery store in the gated community and had all the services that we would need like a shuttle service, daily maids, daily pool service, etc.

Room Tip: This home was very quiet as it is located at the end of the complex and the pool is positioned away from the other homes and main road.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed at Villa 721A in October 2017. This was a stunning 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa nestled in a tropical landscaped garden. This villa has been very tastefully decorated and offers the utmost in comfort inside and out. It has a beautiful yard, a huge pool with a tanning deck in the pool, built-in pool stools, and an extended patio terrace and palapa. The layout of this villa offers each bedroom complete privacy. Each bedroom had its own pass to the pool area, along with a safe, cable TV with several premium channels, and air conditioning. The villa was equipped with everything we needed for a great vacation—fridge, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, blender, toaster, dishes, pots/pans, silverware, etc. Wifi was also included free of charge. The relaxed sensation we had at this villa when we were in the private backyard was second to none. This was an elegant retreat with cool breezes every day. A spectacular palapa with its own BBQ, sink, and refrigerator was just perfect for the warm evenings. Casa Linda is only 15 minutes from Puerto Plata airport and they provided transportation to and from the airport for a small fee. There was no need to rent a car. Casa Linda offers all-day shuttles to Sosua and Cabarete. This will be our "go to" villa and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HNS3WIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Spent a perfect month here with friends. Can't think of a single complaint. We were welcomed, and made to feel comfortable in our space. The pool was kept clean, gardens maintained, weekly housekeeping... all of it perfect. Word of warning re the electricity costs... the pool filter uses a lot of power too. Even if you leave the a/c off...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews