We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit, won't be our last”

Gaston's White River Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Lakeview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Wonderful views, incredible quiet for so many people being there. Good hiking rails. Don't go to the restaurant, however. Big disappointment. Food undercooked and definitely underwhelming. Had to send my steak back and it was returned in the same, sorry raw condition. Staff were friendly and kind. Unexpected charges: If you are in a cabin and want clean towels, that will cost you $16 for room service. And you don't even get coffee. Seems cheap when you are paying $165 a night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lfisher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Gaston's White River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016

I have shared our experience regarding Gaston's previously. It had been several month prior. We were there this past Saturday with our son and grandson and as always a great experience. The food was good, was server was pleasant and helpful. The atmosphere is great. We were able to watch the fishermen return to the dock, as well as watch those in boats going by.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank retiredtravelers1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for the review! Glad you brought the rest of the family had a wonderful visit. It is always nice watching the fishermen and wildlife, while enjoying breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Never been before was totally worth every penny we both had pan seared trout with mushroom hollendase sauce amazing great views cool vibe love it

Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us, and hope that you will come back soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We were staying at Gastons and had to try the restaurant, I see the specials posted all the time and it always looks delicious. Great room overlooking the river and hundreds of cool old tools and outboard motors hanging everywhere! We had the Prime Rib and it was perfection, potato cooked just right and a amazing salad boat! You can't go wrong with a meal here. I see why people fly in just to eat.

Thank Blewzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Sounds like you had a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for the review and for dining in our restaurant! We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great restaurant and Clint has busted his tail to keep the Gaston's legacy in tact after JIm's passing. We had lunch there on a Sunday drive and the restaurant was wonderful Food was good!

The only hiccup we have is the waitresses are not what expected or substandard. Service was alright. The table next to ours was getting directions and she was noot capable. They wanted to go to a cave and the one in Bull Shoals is not much and the directions were not on target. The information she gave on a local business was incorrect also.
Blanchard Springs Caverns is an hour away and the drive is good and pristine, and cave is simply breathtaking. She blew it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RedHornet72653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch, and hope that you will continue to frequent our restaurant. We will do what we can to educate the servers on the popular attractions in the area so that they can give the most correct information possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaston's White River Resort also viewed

 
 

Been to Gaston's White River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing